Posted in movies | music | tour dates on January 17, 2013

Mudhoney

I'M NOW follows Mudhoney's 25-year career, from their early beginnings in the Pacific Northwest through the band's most recent world tour. Complete with testimonials from friends, music industry veterans, and musicians such as Pearl Jam's Stone Gossard & Jeff Ament, Sonic Youth's Thurston Moore & Kim Gordon, Soundgarden's Kim Thayil, Sub Pop's Jonathan Poneman, and the band themselves, the film is the ultimate document of one of the world's most influential and beloved rock bands. The film was directed by Ryan Short and Adam Pease.
Mudhoney documentary I'm Now is out now and available for purchase or rent, details are at their site. Check out trailers and deleted scenes below.

Meanwhile, Mudhoney are prepping the release of Vanishing Point, the band's new LP due on April 2 via Sub Pop. Check out a song from the new LP for the price of an email address or stream it below. You can also check out Vanishing Point's track list, videos and tour dates that don't include NYC at the present time.

---










Mudhoney

Mudhoney - Vanishing Point
Tracklisting:
1) Slipping Away
2) I Like It Small
3) What to Do with the Neutral
4) Chardonnay
5) The Final Course
6) In This Rubber Tomb
7) I Don't Remember You
8) The Only Son of the Widow Nain
9) Sing This Song Of Joy
10) Douchebags on Parade

MUDHONEY "I'm Now" Documentary Teaser

MUDHONEY "I'm Now" Documentary Teaser #2

MUDHONEY - I'M NOW Music Video

I'M NOW: The Story of Mudhoney - Deleted Scene #2

I'M NOW - Deleted Scene - Europe 1989

MUDHONEY - 2013 TOUR DATES
Saturday, February 2, 2013 Showbox Seattle, Washington
Friday, March 29, 2013 Doug Fir Lounge Portland, Oregon
Saturday, March 30, 2013 Neumos Seattle, Washington
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 Zakk Düsseldorf Düsseldorf, Germany
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 Melkweg Amsterdam Amsterdam, Netherlands
Thursday, May 23, 2013 Forum Bielefeld Bielefeld, Germany
Friday, May 24, 2013 Musik Loppen Christiania, København, Denmark
Saturday, May 25, 2013 Werk 2 Leipzig, D
Sunday, May 26, 2013 Festsaal Kreuzberg Berlin, Germany
Monday, May 27, 2013 Fabrik Hamburg Hamburg, Germany
Tuesday, May 28, 2013 klub Stodoła Prague, CZ
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 Lucerna Music Bar
Thursday, May 30, 2013 Pogon - Zagrebački centar za nezavisnu kulturu i mlade Zagreb, Croatia
Friday, May 31, 2013 Viper club Firenze
Saturday, June 1, 2013 Les Docks Lausanne, Switzerland
Sunday, June 2, 2013 Salzhaus Winterthur Winterthur, Switzerland
Monday, June 3, 2013 Zoom Club Frankfurt, Germany
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 Concorde 2 Brighton
Wednesday, June 5, 2013 O2 ABC Glasgow Glasgow, United Kingdom
Thursday, June 6, 2013 O2 Academy Newcastle Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Friday, June 7, 2013 Manchester Academy Manchester, United Kingdom
Saturday, June 8, 2013 The Forum London London, United Kingdom
Sunday, June 9, 2013 O2 Academy Bristol Bristol, United Kingdom
Monday, June 10, 2013 HMV Institute Birmingham Birmingham, United Kingdom

---

      

Comments (12)

Come to New York Mudhoney!

Posted by Anonymous | January 17, 2013 2:41 PM

The way Danny Peters talks, what is that? Is that a genuine Seattle accent?

Posted by Anonymous | January 17, 2013 2:55 PM

Not the same since Lukin left...having said that, huge fan.

Posted by Anonymous | January 17, 2013 3:57 PM

Last Mudhoney show here 2 years back was awesome! I even crowd-surfed like a mofo to that shit! Good times.

Posted by Anonymous | January 17, 2013 4:17 PM

i remember i saw them at this rock the vote rally back in the mid-90's supporting governor donnelly, blew me away. governor's brother even ran on stage after and made an ass of himself. great damn show.

Posted by Anonymous | January 17, 2013 4:20 PM

Kill Whitey!!!

Posted by Anonymous | January 17, 2013 4:40 PM

Just watched this.really really good

Posted by Anonymous | January 17, 2013 8:37 PM

mud who??

Posted by Anonymous | January 17, 2013 11:16 PM

Great band. Touch Me I'm Sick.

Posted by Anonymous | January 18, 2013 12:24 AM

dicks hate police

Posted by Anonymous | January 18, 2013 1:22 AM

Seriously, that pic .... grab a handful of scarves off of N 6th, put them in a time machine 20 year forward, and that's what you'd get.

Posted by Anonymous | January 18, 2013 7:28 AM

How is this being released? Pay per view? Dvd? I NEED TO SEE IT!

Posted by Caceres | September 13, 2014 6:06 AM

Leave a Comment