Posted in music | streams | tour dates on January 22, 2013

Darwin Deez

As mentioned, Darwin Deez is set to release his second album, Songs For Imaginative People, on February 12 via Lucky Number. The first single is "Free (The Editorial Me)" (maybe you saw the video already) and we've got the premiere of a remix done by East London artist Billy. You can stream it below, along with a Unicorn Kid remix.

You can catch Darwin Deez on tour this spring with Caged Animals, including, as previously announced, a NYC show at Bowery Ballroom on April 3 . Tickets are still available for that. Updated dates are listed below.

For big Deez fans, Songs For Imaginative People is coming out as a deluxe CD with a "55min DVD, and a 114 page hardcover Tour Diary with beaucoup photos." You can pre-order that here. You can watch a trailer for the DVD below.

Streams, video and dates below...

---

Darwin Deez - Free (Billy Mix)

Darwin Deez - Free (Unicorn Kid Mix)

Darwin Deez - US Tour Diary July 2011 - Teaser

Darwin Deez -- 2013 Tour Dates
Thu 02/28/13 Larimer Lounge Denver CO * , A Mouthful of Thunder
Fri 03/01/13 Kilby Court Salt Lake City UT * , Hang Time
Sun 03/03/13 Doug Fir Lounge Portland OR * , Fanno Creek
Mon 03/04/13 Fortune Sound Club Vancouver BC *
Tue 03/05/13 The Vera Project Seattle WA *
Thu 03/07/13 Bottom of the Hill San Francisco CA * , Marquiss
Fri 03/08/13 Echo Los Angeles CA * , Dan Croll
Sat 03/09/13 Casbah San Diego CA * , Emerald Rats
Sun 03/10/13 Rhythm Room Phoenix AZ * , Bogan Via
Sat 03/16/13 The Prophet Bar Dallas TX *
Mon 03/18/13 The Record Bar Kansas City MO * , Hank & Cupcakes
Tue 03/19/13 Vaudeville Mews Des Moines IA * , Pink Kodiak
Wed 03/20/13 7th Street Entry Minneapolis MN * , Strange Relations
Thu 03/21/13 High Noon Saloon Madison WI * , Phox
Fri 03/22/13 Schubas Tavern Chicago IL * , Rites
Sat 03/23/13 Russian Recording Bloomington IN * , Sleeping Bag
Mon 03/25/13 Ace of Cups Columbus OH * , June 66
Tue 03/26/13 Stage AE Pittsburgh PA *
Wed 03/27/13 Beachland Tavern Cleveland OH * , The Very Knees
Thu 03/28/13 Soundlab Buffalo NY * , Nelson Type
Fri 03/29/13 Legendary Horseshoe Tavern Toronto ON *
Sat 03/30/13 Casa del Popolo Montreal QC *
Mon 04/01/13 Iron Horse Northampton MA *
Tue 04/02/13 Brighton Music Hall Boston MA * , Spirit Kid
Wed 04/03/13 Bowery Ballroom New York NY *
Thu 04/04/13 First Unitarian Church Philadelphia PA * , Cheers Elephant
Fri 04/05/13 Black Cat Washington DC * , Me & This Army

* w/ Caged Animals
--

---

      

Comments (22)

is that buckeye shrimper?

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 12:35 PM

the worst of every hipster stereotype combined. really turns my stomach just to see this dude's name.

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 12:37 PM

Deez what?

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 12:40 PM

how the hell can someone look like that in any line of work or art and expect to be respected?

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 12:53 PM

Charles Darwin >>>>>>>> Darwin Deez

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 1:24 PM

Deez nuts

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 1:52 PM

people actually listen to this - on purpose? Not just involuntarily when they shop at H&M? And seriously, look at this guy...

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 2:10 PM

this fuckin' guy....

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 2:45 PM

He's actually scary talented. The problem is his look. It's so off-putting. Dude needs a serious makeover.

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 2:49 PM

Yeah, a makeover where they cut off his head and replace it with a picture of a random plumber's ass crack.

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 3:01 PM

"For big Deez fans"...

Who is that directed at? Even his mom can't look at him without wanting to claw her eyes out.

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 3:03 PM

"He's actually scary talented. The problem is his look. It's so off-putting. Dude needs a serious makeover."

this guy is correct on all points

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 3:21 PM

this is an incredible mix, thank you

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 3:29 PM

Darwin Deez Nuts

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 5:30 PM

everyone realizes that this d bag does choreographed dancing mid set right? no make over gonna cover that up

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 5:51 PM

Wow, I haven't seen so much unanimous hate on here since Friends.

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 6:04 PM

Butch lesbian dressed as Kirk Hammett

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 6:16 PM

pubes

Posted by Anonymous | January 22, 2013 8:08 PM

this guy sucks more than anything that has ever sucked ever

Posted by Anonymous | January 23, 2013 1:09 AM

they make a specific type of hammer for smashing this guy's face

i own one

Posted by Anonymous | January 25, 2013 9:16 PM

Smoosh/Chaos Chaos is NOT to be confused with Prussian Blue, the white nazi folk duo. We are from Seattle, not Germany!

Posted by medafile | April 14, 2013 9:53 PM

Darwin Deez is the men.

Posted by mike | April 28, 2013 11:04 AM

Leave a Comment