Posted in dance | music | tour dates on February 20, 2013

by Andrew Sacher

Flume

Australian producer Flume (aka Harley Streten) was last in the US in October for CMJ and a few other shows afterwards, and back in December, it was announced that he'd be returning for SXSW. Now, a full tour surrounding SXSW has been announced, including a NYC date on April 2 at Music Hall of Williamsburg. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (2/22) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (2/20) at noon. All dates are listed below.

Flume released his self titled debut album in Australia last November, but it finally got a US release yesterday (2/19) via Mom + Pop. The album's beats pull from hip hop and R&B, and it's led by chopped and pitch-shifted vocal samples, and some live singers/rappers as well. You can stream the entire album and listen to a remixes of album cut "Left Alone" by Bobby Tank and by Chrome Sparks, along with all dates, below.

---

Flume - Flume

Flume - "Left Alone" (Bobby Tank remix)

Flume - "Left Alone" (Chrome Sparks remix)


Flume -- 2013 Tour Dates
Wed. Mar. 13 @ Red 7 - Windish Agency Official Showcase
Thu. Mar. 14 @ Hype Hotel - I Guess I'm Floating Party
Thu. Mar. 14 @ Latitude 30 - Transgressive SXSW Official Showcase
Sat. Mar. 16 @ Maggie Mae's - Aussie BBQ Official Showcase
Wed. Mar 20 - Miami, FL @ HARD Miami
Thu. Mar. 21 - Miami, FL @ Bardot Miami
Fri. Mar. 22 - Chicago, IL @ The Mid
Sat. Mar. 23 - Philadelphia, PA @ The Rotunda
Tue. Mar 26 - Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Thu. Mar. 28 - San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Fri. Mar. 29 - Vancouver, BC @ Electric Owl
Sat. Mar. 30 - Seattle, WA @ Lo Fi
Sun, Mar. 31 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Tue. Apr. 2 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Wed. Apr. 3 - Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Thu. Apr. 4 - Cambridge, MA @ Middlesex Lounge
Fri. Apr. 5 - Toronto, ON @ The Hoxton
Sat. Apr. 6 - Montreal, QC @ Le Belmont

--

---

      

Comments (3)

Buy from ebay, the worlds largest and most trusted auction site. Pay with paypal and eliminate any security issues with your credit card.

Posted by Michal | February 24, 2013 10:26 AM

change is a good sing.

Posted by Jamie | March 9, 2014 7:25 PM

Damn good remix! This entire track is utterly mind-numbing and bliss-injecting. Well done.

Posted by Destefano | September 17, 2014 3:39 PM

Leave a Comment