Posted in music on February 11, 2013


Folliage-loving indie rockers British Sea Power are set to return with Machineries of Joy which is out April 2 digitally (a week later in physical formats) on the band's longtime home of Rough Trade. That' the cover art above. It's the Brighton, UK band's sixth album and first since 2011's Valhalla Dancehall. You can listen to the album's title track (and check out the track list) below.


British Sea Power - Machineries Of Joy track list:
1. Machineries Of Joy
2. K Hole
3. Hail Holy Queen
4. Loving Animals
5. What You Need The Most
6. Monsters Of Sunderland
7. Spring Has Sprung
8. Radio Goddard
9. A Light Above Ascending
10. When A Warm Wind Blows Through The Grass



Comments (7)

Already a Nitzer Ebb song, doofuses.

Posted by Anonymous | February 11, 2013 4:41 PM

Love this band. hopefully this record is better than the last

Posted by Anonymous | February 11, 2013 4:42 PM

@4:42-- AGREED! their first record was so fucking good and that last one was a steaming pile of garbage. i couldn't even make it through the whole thing once.

Posted by Anonymous | February 11, 2013 4:46 PM

One of the best indie rock, Love it!!

Posted by Satchel | February 12, 2013 8:06 AM

Bring Me the Head of... is a cool album title though

Posted by Anonymous | February 12, 2013 9:40 AM

One of the best indie rock, Love it!!

Posted by martinez | February 14, 2013 8:46 AM

Brilliant. Welcome back British sea power, missed ya! One of the best album cover for years.

Posted by Janes | September 16, 2014 12:07 PM

Leave a Comment