Posted in music | tour dates on February 1, 2013

by Bill Pearis

DOWNLOADDoldrums - Anomaly (M4A)

Doldrums @ MHOW, Oct. 2012 (more by Amanda Hatfield)
Doldrums

As mentioned before, Doldrums' terrific new album, Lesser Evil, will be out February 26. If you haven't heard lead track "Anomaly" yet, you should check that out immediately -- it's downloadable above and streaming below.

Doldrums has a Spring tour in the works with two separate stops in NYC:  285 Kent on April 13 with Sean Nicholas Savage, and then a month later at Mercury on May 8 at Mercury Lounge. Tickets for the 285 show are on sale now while tickets for Merc go on sale today (2/1) at noon.

UPDATE: Full tour announced. Some West Coast shows with Blue Hawaii, some Southern dates opening for Crystal Castles. No other bands announced for Mercury Lounge yet. All tour dates are listed below

---

Doldrums - 2013 Tour Dates
Fri 03/08/13 Majestic Theatre Detroit MI AGOR, Deastro
Sat 03/09/13 Double Happiness Coumbus OH AGOR
Sun 03/10/13 The High Watt Nashville TN AGOR
Wed 03/20/13 Constellation Room Santa Ana CA Blue Hawaii, Sean Nicholas Savage
Thu 03/21/13 Soda Bar San Diego CA Blue Hawaii, Sean Nicholas Savage
Fri 03/22/13 Bootleg Bar Los Angeles CA Blue Hawaii, Sean Nicholas Savage
Mon 03/25/13 Mississippi Studios Portland OR Blue Hawaii, Sean Nicholas Savage, Strategy
Tue 03/26/13 Barboza Seattle WA Blue Hawaii, Sean Nicholas Savage
Wed 04/03/13 7th Street Entry Minneapolis MN Sean Nicholas Savage
Thu 04/04/13 Schubas Tavern Chicago IL Sean Nicholas Savage
Sat 04/13/13 285 Kent Ave Brooklyn NY Sean Nicholas Savage
Wed 04/17/13 The Tabernacle Atlanta GA Crystal Castles
Fri 04/19/13 House of Blues New Orleans New Orleans LA Crystal Castles
Sat 04/20/13 House of Blues Houston Houston TX Crystal Castles
Sun 04/21/13 Austin Music Hall Austin TX Crystal Castles
Mon 04/22/13 House Of Blues Dallas Dallas TX Crystal Castles
Wed 04/24/13 Marquee Theatre Tempe AZ Crystal Castles
Thu 04/25/13 The Fox Theatre Pomona CA Crystal Castles
Sat 04/27/13 Fox Theater Oakland CA Crystal Castles
Wed 05/01/13 Larimer Lounge Denver CO
Fri 05/03/13 Firebird St. Louis MO
Sat 05/04/13 MOTR Pub Cincinnati OH
Tue 05/07/13 Great Scott Allston MA
Wed 05/08/13 Mercury Lounge New York NY

---

      

Tags: Doldrums

Comments (2)

I love all the red lighting. Very cool.

Posted by catering winnipeg | June 29, 2013 8:35 PM

Interesting chord changes, really infectious. Great atmosphere. Let's dance!

Posted by Szabo | September 16, 2014 4:09 AM

Leave a Comment