Posted in music on February 6, 2013


Jenn Wasner's (Wye Oak, Flock of Dimes) most recent musical endeavor, Dungeonesse, will release their self-titled debut album on May 14 via Secretly Canadian. The R&B-ish dancepop project, a collaboration with Jon Ehrens of White Life, released a single last year, you may recall. Says Wasner of the project, "Something that Jon and I talk about a lot is the idea of reclaiming pop music; placing it squarely in the hands of, I dunno, say a couple of regular nerds from Baltimore."

You can check out new track "Shucks" below. Cover art and tracklist are below too.


Dungeonesse - "Shucks"


Dungeonesse track list:
01 Shucks
02 Drive You Crazy
03 Show You
04 Private Party
05 Nightlight
06 This Could Be Home [ft. TT the Artist]
07 Wake Me Up
08 Cadillac [ft. DDm]
09 Anywhere You Are
10 Soon



Comments (5)

another one of these bands. great.

Posted by Anonymous | February 6, 2013 10:30 AM

Dude, come on last track called "soon". I am sure they both know loveless.....weak

Posted by mark | February 7, 2013 9:59 AM

will the music be as amazing as that promo pic?

Posted by son | February 7, 2013 4:29 PM

One word beautiful. Two words very beautiful

Posted by mike | June 26, 2013 11:10 AM

This is one of the most majestical beats I've ever heard.

Posted by Sledge | September 16, 2014 8:17 AM

Leave a Comment