Posted in music | tour dates on February 25, 2013

Muse

As mentioned, Muse is going on a tour this year which initially was set to bring them to the NYC area for five shows in April. Unfortunately for those planning to catch the band at their Nassau Coliseum show (2/21), that show has been cancelled due to a "scheduling conflict." "All tickets purchased through Ticketmaster phone and internet will be automatically refunded. All other tickets will be refunded at point of purchase."

Tickets for the Mohegan Sun show (4/13) and the Izod Center show (4/19) are still available. Both MSG shows (4/15-16) are sold out.

Updated dates are listed below...

---

Muse -- 2013 Tour Dates
Mon 02/25/13 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Wed 02/27/13 Cincinnati, OH US Bank Center
Thu 02/28/13 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Sat 03/02/13 Detroit, MI Joe Louis Arena
Mon 03/04/13 Chicago, IL United Center
Tue 03/05/13 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center
Thu 03/07/13 Minneapolis, MN Target Center
Fri 03/08/13 St. Louis, MO Chaifetz Arena
Sun 03/10/13 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Tue 03/12/13 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sat 03/16/13 Phoenix, AZ US Airways Center
Sun 03/17/13 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Events Center
Tue 04/09/13 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Wed 04/10/13 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Fri 04/12/13 Boston, MA TD Garden
Sat 04/13/13 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Mon 04/15/13 New York, NY Madison Square Garden Arena
Tue 04/16/13 New York, NY Madison Square Garden Arena
Fri 04/19/13 East Rutherford, NJ IZOD Center
Sun 04/21/13 Uniondale, NY Nassau Veterans Memorial Colliseum (cancelled)
Tue 04/23/13 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Wed 04/24/13 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Fri 04/26/13 Quebec City, QC Quebec Colisee Pepsi
Wed 05/22/13 Coventry, United Kingdom Ricoh Arena
Sat 05/25/13 London, United Kingdom Emirates Stadium
Sun 05/26/13 London, United Kingdom Emirates Stadium
Sat 06/01/13 Manchester, United Kingdom City Of Manchester Stadium
Tue 06/04/13 Amsterdam, Netherlands Amsterdam ArenA
Fri 06/07/13 Barcelona, Spain Olympic Arena
Mon 06/10/13 Porto, Portugal Estadio Do Dragao
Sat 06/15/13 Bern, Switzerland Stade De Suisse
Tue 06/18/13 Werchter, Belgium Werchter Park
Fri 06/21/13 Paris, France Stade de France
Sat 06/22/13 Paris, France Stade de France
Wed 06/26/13 Nice, France Stade Charles Ehrmann
Fri 06/28/13 Torino, Italy Stadio Olimpico
Sat 06/29/13 Torino, Italy Stadio Olimpico
Sat 07/06/13 Rome, Italy Olimpico Stadium
Fri 07/12/13 St. Goarshausen, Germany Loreley - Freilichtbuehne Amphitheater
Sun 07/14/13 Berlin, Germany Waldb├╝hne Berlin
Fri 07/19/13 Bergen, Norway Brann Stadion
Wed 07/24/13 Oslo, Norway Ullevaal Stadium
Sat 09/14/13 Rio De Janeiro, Brazil Rock City

---

      

Comments (20)

hahahahahahha long island

Posted by Anonymous | February 25, 2013 2:59 PM

I would love to know what the SCHEDULING conflict is...poor sales?

Posted by Anonymous | February 25, 2013 3:01 PM

or theyre already playing what 3...4 shows in the area and this was overkill... and didnt sell.

Posted by Anonymous | February 25, 2013 3:01 PM

the mausoleum

Posted by Anonymous | February 25, 2013 3:19 PM

Muse = utter wankers

Posted by Anonymous | February 25, 2013 3:21 PM

I doubt Muse is having a problem selling tickets.

Posted by Anonymous | February 25, 2013 3:54 PM

Show Philly some love instead.

Posted by Bopps | February 25, 2013 4:03 PM

3:54,

I did a spot check to the Nassau date the other day and GA floor was still available. Needless to say, I think doing 2 MSG shows and 1 show at the Izod in NJ doesn't warrant a 4th-area date.

Posted by Anonymous | February 25, 2013 4:11 PM

Haha, 354, you doubt muse has a problem selling tickets??? Do you really think this show isn't happening because of a scheduling conflict?

When they announced this show they already had 2 msg shows and Izod onsale along with Mohegan sun. Anyone who lived in Long Island that gave a shit about them already locked in tickets for one of those 4 dates, they aren't a band you really need to see more then once per tour.

Posted by Anonymous | February 25, 2013 4:45 PM

hell, they're not even worth seeing this tour. new record is the worst

Posted by Anonymous | February 25, 2013 4:48 PM

Ticket sales are soft in multiple markets. Cincinnati, ahem.

Posted by Anonymous | February 25, 2013 5:11 PM

fuck... i totally got tix to this for the pure entertainment of it being in long island.

Posted by Anonymous | February 25, 2013 7:19 PM

They only did 3 area shows during the last tour (and they seperated them by 6 months, 1 at MSG, then came back and did NJ and LI 6 months later).
4 area shows in one shot was a little, um, ambitious? Especially considering how poorly the album is selling.

Posted by Anonymous | February 25, 2013 8:47 PM

3:54, every band has a saturation point. If it were two area shows, it would be a big ticket. But 4 shows in the NYC area is a little extreme for most rock bands, including Muse. Long Island is always a weak market, especially considering that public transportation is lacking there.

Posted by Anonymous | February 25, 2013 8:51 PM

Muse is such total shit... Even Long Islanders have better taste than that dribble...

Posted by Anonymous | February 26, 2013 8:45 AM

8:51 PM for the win!

Posted by Anonymous | February 26, 2013 8:59 AM

Phish would have sold it out...just sayin...

Posted by Anonymous | February 26, 2013 12:18 PM

Shame. With the Islanders leaving I wanted to see one more rock show there before it closed.

Posted by iLeonD | March 4, 2013 2:46 PM

Last time they played there, the power cut off in the middle of a song. I can't blame them for not trying to reschedule there. The place is a crap-hole and has the acoustics are terrible.

Posted by Anonymous | April 21, 2013 9:46 AM

Just great........Video, vocals and arrangement ! I love it.........´╗┐

Posted by Sherry | September 18, 2014 1:33 PM

Leave a Comment