Posted in music on February 12, 2013

by Andrew Sacher


As you may know by now, details on the new Phoenix album have been slowly trickling out (because, you know, it's 2013 and new albums can't be announced without six teasers) but now it looks like we finally have all the info on it. (Almost?) It's called Bankrupt!, the just-revealed artwork is above, and the tracklist is below. We also now know that the exact release date is April 22 in the UK and April 23 in the US via Loyaute/Glassnote, and that it was co-produced by the band themselves and Philippe Zdar. Still waiting to hear a song from it though...

Head HERE to browse Phoenix's upcoming dates, which include Maryland festival Sweetlife.

The tracklist and a note from the band about the announcement below...



Phoenix - Bankrupt! Tracklist:
1 Entertainment
2 The Real Thing
3 SOS in Bel Air
4 Trying to Be Cool
5 Bankrupt!
6 Drakkar Noir
7 Chloroform
8 Don't
9 Bourgeois
10 Oblique City



Comments (6)

So does that make Coachella the record release show?

Posted by Anonymous | February 12, 2013 11:09 AM

When i think of bankruptcy I think of Peaches!

Posted by Anonymous | February 12, 2013 11:30 AM

Allman Bros tribute?

Posted by Anonymous | February 12, 2013 11:31 AM

Is the title a dig at Cat Power?

Posted by Anonymous | February 12, 2013 11:53 AM

You have to see their official video for “Entertainment”

Posted by Ross CMR | April 4, 2013 6:29 PM

I like what I'm seeing here. More labels that are successful in the mainstream should have this kind of mentality.

Posted by Blodgett | September 17, 2014 10:12 AM

Leave a Comment