Posted in music | tour dates on February 19, 2013

Postal Service

Already two Brooklyn shows, and the list keeps growing. New Postal Service dates go on pre-sale on Wednesday. All dates are listed below.

Meanwhile, a music video and a short documentary about the reunited band are in the works. The title of the doc, according to IMDB, is "10 Years of the Postal Service", and the one and only Tom Scharpling directed it, as he recently told Matt Pinfield:

"I shot two things with them," Scharpling says. "One is a mini-documentary, getting Ben Gibbard and Jimmy Tamborello to tell the story of how this weird band came together and how they were mailing each other CD-R's back and forth. It's a straight mini-doc thing that should be out shortly. The other is a funny video that takes place in 2002, that shows Jimmy auditioning potential lead singers for Postal Service. We got an amazing group of people to come through."
Tom's videos are always the best, so we definitely can't wait to see that. Meanwhile check out the video Tom made for one of Ben's' solo tracks.

--
The Postal Service -- 2013 Tour Dates
04/09/13 Tue - Reno NV @ Grand Sierra Theatre *
04/10/13 Wed - Davis CA @ Mondavi Center (SOLD OUT) *
04/12/13 Fri - San Luis Obispo CA @ Madonna Expo Center (SOLD OUT) *
04/13/13 Sat - Indio CA @ Coachella (SOLD OUT)
04/18/13 Thu - Phoenix AZ @ Comerica Theatre **
04/19/13 Fri - Las Vegas NV @ Chelsea Ballroom at the Cosmopolitan (SOLD OUT) **
04/20/13 Sat - Indio CA @ Coachella (SOLD OUT)
05/18/13 Sat - Manchester UK @ Academy (SOLD OUT) ***
05/19/13 Sun - London UK @ Brixton Academy (SOLD OUT) ***
05/20/13 Mon - London UK @ Brixton Academy (SOLD OUT) ***
05/21/13 Tues - Paris FR @ Trianon ***
05/23/13 Thu - Barcelona SP @ Primavera Sound 2013
05/27/13 Mon - Sasquatch Music Festival, George, WA (SOLD OUT)
05/28/13 Tues - Boise ID @ Knitting Factory
05/29/13 Weds - Magna UT @ Saltair
05/30/13 Thu - Morrison CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheater
06/03/13 Mon - Grand Prairie TX @ Verizon Theater
06/05/13 Wed - Orlando FL @ Hard Rock Live
06/06/13 Thu - Atlanta GA @ Fox Theater
06/07/13 Fri - Raleigh NC @ Red Hat Amphitheater
06/08/13 Sat - Columbus OH @ LC Pavilion
06/10/13 Mon - Detroit MI @ Fillmore Detroit
06/11/13 Tues - Toronto ON @ Air Canada Centre
06/12/13 Wed - Boston MA @ Bank of America Pavilion
06/14/13 Fri - New York NY @ Barclays Center (SOLD OUT)
06/15/13 Sat - New York NY @ Barclays Center
06/17/13 Mon - Philadelphia PA @ Mann Center for the Performing Arts
06/18/13 Tue - Columbia MD @ Merriweather Post Pavilion
07/16/13 Tues - Vancouver BC @ Rogers Arena
07/17/13 Wed - Portland OR @ Rose Garden Arena
07/26/13 Fri - Berkeley CA @ Greek Theater
* Baths support
** YACHT supports
*** Stealing Sheep supports
---

---

      

Comments (7)

And now Postal Service tickets will be even easier to get second-hand.

Posted by Anonymous | February 19, 2013 10:29 AM

Bonnaroo fer sure.

Posted by Anonymous | February 19, 2013 10:30 AM

lolol should have an asterisk next to erryone of those dates

Posted by Anonymous | February 19, 2013 10:33 AM

sheep herder

Posted by Anonymous | February 19, 2013 12:43 PM

Tom Scharpling has great taste in shitty bands

Posted by Anonymous | February 19, 2013 1:28 PM

The price drops every day on stubhub (and we are in February!). I can't wait to pay a few bucks to go to one of these shows.

Posted by Anonymous | February 19, 2013 2:18 PM

Never has a bigger deal been made over a band with one ok album.

Posted by Anonymous | February 19, 2013 7:39 PM

Leave a Comment