Posted in music | tour dates on April 29, 2013

Surfer Blood


As mentioned, Surfer Blood will release their new album, Pythons, on June 11. You can check out the video to their single, "Demon Dance," below.

The band are currently on tour with Foals and will be in NYC at the end of the week to play a sold-out show at Terminal 5 on Friday (5/3). The day before (5/2), Surfer Blood will play an acoustic set as part of Ace Hotel's free "5 at 5" series, which is -- as you might expect -- where bands play 5 songs at 5 PM. Again it's free and the flyer for the show is below.

Surfer Blood have a few other non-Foals shows along the way this summer and all dates are listed below.

---

Surfer Blood

Surfer Blood - 2013 Tour Dates
Mon 04/29/13 Vinyl Music Hall Pensacola FL
Tue 04/30/13 The Goat Farm Atlanta GA w/ Foals, Blondfire
Wed 05/01/13 Visulite Theater Charlotte NC w/ Foals, Blondfire
Thu 05/02/13 Ace Hotel New York
Fri 05/03/13 Terminal 5 New York NY w/ Foals, Blondfire
Sat 05/04/13 Electric Factory Philadelphia PA w/ Foals, Blondfire
Sun 05/05/13 9:30 Club Washington DC w/ Foals, Blondfire
Mon 05/06/13 Upstate Concert Hall Clifton Park NY w/ Foals, Blondfire
Wed 05/08/13 The Met Pawtucket RI w/ Foals, Blondfire
Thu 05/09/13 House of Blues Boston Boston MA w/ Foals, Blondfire
Fri 05/10/13 Club Soda Montreal QC w/ Foals, Blondfire
Sat 05/11/13 Kool Haus Toronto ON w/ Foals, Blondfire
Mon 05/13/13 House of Blues Cleveland Cleveland OH w/ Foals, Blondfire
Tue 05/14/13 Bogarts Cincinnati OH w/ Foals, Blondfire
Wed 05/15/13 Newport Music Hall Columbus OH w/ Foals, Blondfire
Fri 05/17/13 Deluxe @ Old National Center Indianapolis IN w/ Foals, Blondfire
Sat 05/18/13 Vic Theatre Chicago IL w/ Foals, Blondfire
Sun 05/19/13 Turner Hall Ballroom Milwaukee WI w/ Foals, Blondfire
Mon 05/20/13 First Avenue Minneapolis MN w/ Foals, Blondfire
Tue 05/21/13 The Aquarium (Dempseys Upstairs) Fargo ND the alleles
Thu 05/23/13 Stage 112 Missoula MT
Sat 05/25/13 Sasquatch Festival George WA
Wed 05/29/13 Crystal Ballroom Portland OR w/ Foals, Blondfire
Thu 05/30/13 Commodore Ballroom Vancouver BC w/ Foals, Blondfire
Fri 05/31/13 Neptune Seattle WA w/ Foals, Blondfire
Sat 06/01/13 Neptune Seattle WA w/ Foals, Blondfire
Mon 06/03/13 The Depot Salt Lake City UT w/ Foals, Blondfire
Tue 06/04/13 Ogden Theatre Denver CO w/ Foals, Blondfire
Wed 06/05/13 The Granada Theatre Lawrence KS w/ Foals, Blondfire
Thu 06/06/13 Bourbon Theatre Lincoln NE
Fri 06/07/13 The Pageant St. Louis MO w/ Foals, Blondfire
Mon 06/10/13 Rams Head Live! Baltimore MD w/ Foals, Blondfire
Wed 06/12/13 Orange Peel Asheville NC w/ Foals, Blondfire
Thu 06/13/13 Jillians Columbia SC w/ Foals, Blondfire
Sat 08/10/13 San Francisco's Outside Lands San Francisco CA
Sun 09/08/13 Caesar Chavez Park Sacramento CA Launch 2013

---

      

Comments (17)

Anyone who attends this implicitly supports terrible music...and beating women

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2013 5:42 PM

surfer blood 5-finger surprise for 5 women

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2013 5:50 PM

beat yo girlfriend woaah ohh aah ohh.

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2013 5:58 PM

I'm sure the show will be a real hit

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2013 5:58 PM

Can you add them to the Sheer Terror concert cruise? It would end real well.

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2013 6:00 PM

"I'm sure the show will be a real hit"

It'll beat the crap out of any other show that day

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2013 6:05 PM

Love Foals, I'm hoping this show will be insanely special.

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2013 6:51 PM

Foals is good but it looks like Surfer Blood has beat them to the punch.

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2013 10:01 PM

*punch*blackeye*

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2013 10:43 PM

I refuse to believe that there's anyone who still cares about this band.

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2013 10:53 PM

^some people like abuse

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2013 11:21 PM

These guys should do a tour with Chris Brown.

Posted by Anonymous | April 30, 2013 8:50 AM

i'm only seeing this if they go on tour with an ike turner hologram

Posted by Anonymous | April 30, 2013 10:39 AM

marketing team ducked just long enough so we could forget that this guy beat the shit out his girlfriend, great job!

Posted by Anonymous | April 30, 2013 11:31 AM

Everyone only heard of these guys cuz of the domestic violence thing. Whatever - rightly so - they're nothing special.

Posted by Whitney | May 13, 2013 9:52 AM

last year the singer was arrested for beating his girlfriend

Posted by Brush | May 14, 2013 7:56 AM

The first verse reminds me of "The World Has Turned and Left Me Here" by Weezer. But thats okay because they pull it of in a good way

Posted by Dawg | September 28, 2014 5:18 AM

Leave a Comment