Posted in music | tour dates on May 8, 2013

by Andrew Sacher

DOWNLOAD: Big Eyes - "Nothing You Could Say" (MP3)

Big Eyes

As mentioned, Seattle-via-Brooklyn melodic punks Big Eyes are releasing their new album, Almost Famous, on May 14 via Grave Mistake. The band have already revealed two excellent singles, "Nothing You Could Say" and "Being Unkind," and if you liked those tracks, you'll dig the rest of the album too, which you can now pre-order. If you haven't heard them yet, you can stream them both below, and "Nothing You Could Say" is available to download above.

When we last spoke, we mentioned that Big Eyes would be supporting the album with a larger North American tour after they wrap up the West Coast dates they've been playing since April. That tour has just been announced in full and it includes a NYC show happening on June 9 at Death by Audio with Shellshag and Shell's (of Shellshag) brother's band, Apogee Sound Club.

Shellshag have a bunch of other upcoming local shows too.

All Big Eyes dates are listed, along with those two song streams, below...

---

Big Eyes - "Nothing You Could Say"

Big Eyes - "Being Unkind"

Big Eyes -- 2013 Tour Dates
May 29 Weds - Portland, OR @ The Know
May 30 Thurs - Boise, ID @ The Crux (all ages)
May 31 Fri - Salt Lake City, UT
June 1 Sat - Denver, CO @ Rhinoceropolis
June 2 Sun - Omaha, NE
June 3 Mon - Iowa City, IA @ Public Space One
June 4 Tues - Chicago, IL @ 86 Mets
June 5 Weds - Pittsburgh, PA @ Roboto Project
June 6 Thurs - Philly, PA @ The Great Indoors
June 7 Fri - Washington, DC @ Casa Fiesta w/ Night Birds
June 8 Sat - Richmond, VA @ Gallery 5 w/ Night Birds
June 9 Sun - NYC, NY @ Death By Audio
June 10 Mon - Boston, MA @ Charlie's Kitchen
June 11 Tues - Montreal, QC, Canada @ Thrillaus
June 12 Weds - Ottawa, ON, Canada @ Pressed
June 13 Thurs - Toronto, ON, Canada @ Skramden Yards
June 14 Fri - Detroit, MI @ Trumbullplex
June 15 Sat - Springfield, IL @ Black Sheep (Dumb Fest)
June 16 Sun - Milwaukee, WI @ Linneman's
June 17 Mon - Minneapolis, MN
June 18 Tues - Fargo, ND @ The Aquarium
June 19 Weds - Winnipeg, MB, Canada @ The Windsor Hotel
June 20 Thurs - Regina, SK, Canada @ The Mercury Cafe
June 21 Fri - Calgary, AB, Canada @ Bamboo (Sled Island)
June 22 Fri - Calgary, AB, Canada @ The Palomino (Sled Island)

---

      

Comments (9)

Should tour with Bright Eyes!

Posted by Anonymous | May 8, 2013 9:42 AM

i wonder if the girl from big eyes will have a completely new band by then?

Posted by Anonymous | May 8, 2013 10:08 AM

Hey BrooklynVegan, you think you could ever cover an NYC with people who are actually from NYC, not a band from X who is based in NYC or vice versa? Sheesh.

Posted by D | May 8, 2013 10:44 AM

^smh a D. Such a small minded xenophobe. Now go stock the soup on aisle 3.

Posted by Anonymous | May 8, 2013 11:05 AM

D go back to Camden...if you dare!

Posted by Anonymous | May 8, 2013 11:53 AM

Posted by Anonymous | May 8, 2013 2:55 PM

whiite crystal foxx eyes.

Posted by Anonymous | May 8, 2013 10:31 PM

Just saw them last night, and now they're one of my´╗┐ favorites. They seriously kick so much ass.

Posted by Roberta | May 11, 2013 12:34 PM

Nice guitar sound, fun song and also Nice solo to finish.

Posted by Glass | September 29, 2014 3:13 PM

Leave a Comment