Posted in music | tour dates on May 28, 2013

by Andrew Sacher

Big Eyes

As mentioned, Seattle-via-Brooklyn residents Big Eyes put out their new album, Almost Famous, earlier this month (5/14) via Grave Mistake. It's a masterful pop punk album with indie rock tendencies, and is filled with brilliant hooks, riffs, and relatable lyrics. If you haven't heard the album yet, you can now stream it in its entirety at the bottom of this post.

Big Eyes are kicking off their tour in support of the album this week in Portland (5/29), and as discussed, they'll make their way to NYC for a show on June 9 at Death by Audio. The rest of that bill includes Pity Party, Apogee Sound Club, and Magnets. Admission is $7 at the door.

Updated dates are listed, along with the album stream, below...

---

Big Eyes - Almost Famous Full Album Stream

Big Eyes -- 2013 Tour Dates
May 29 Weds - Portland, OR @ The Know
May 30 Thurs - Boise, ID @ The Crux (all ages)
May 31 Fri - Salt Lake City, UT
June 1 Sat - Denver, CO @ Rhinoceropolis
June 2 Sun - Omaha, NE
June 3 Mon - Iowa City, IA @ Public Space One
June 4 Tues - Chicago, IL @ 86 Mets
June 5 Weds - Pittsburgh, PA @ Roboto Project
June 6 Thurs - Philly, PA @ The Great Indoors
June 7 Fri - Washington, DC @ Casa Fiesta w/ Night Birds
June 8 Sat - Richmond, VA @ Gallery 5 w/ Night Birds
June 9 Sun - NYC, NY @ Death By Audio
June 10 Mon - Boston, MA @ Charlie's Kitchen
June 11 Tues - Montreal, QC, Canada @ Thrillaus
June 12 Weds - Ottawa, ON, Canada @ Pressed
June 13 Thurs - Toronto, ON, Canada @ Skramden Yards
June 14 Fri - Detroit, MI @ Trumbullplex
June 15 Sat - Springfield, IL @ Black Sheep (Dumb Fest)
June 16 Sun - Milwaukee, WI @ Linneman's
June 17 Mon - Minneapolis, MN
June 18 Tues - Fargo, ND @ The Aquarium
June 19 Weds - Winnipeg, MB, Canada @ The Windsor Hotel
June 20 Thurs - Regina, SK, Canada @ The Mercury Cafe
June 21 Fri - Calgary, AB, Canada @ Bamboo (Sled Island)
June 22 Fri - Calgary, AB, Canada @ The Palomino (Sled Island)

---

      

Comments (3)

She's cute. But that tour looks like a brutal month of gas station food. Good luck kids.

Posted by Anonymous | May 28, 2013 7:33 PM

will she be kicking both of those guys out of the band after this tour or just one of them?

Posted by Anonymous | May 28, 2013 8:34 PM

yeah that's crazy I've never heard of a band changing members before. ever.

Posted by alex | June 3, 2013 10:15 PM

Leave a Comment