Posted in music | tour dates on May 15, 2013

Twin Shadow @ Pitchfork 2011 (more by Dominick Mastrangelo)
Twin Shadow

Twin Shadow is about to kick off a "True Story" tour in California that quickly hits Sasquatch before visting Chicago, Governors Ball in NYC, Texas and many other places before ending back in Cali. Twin Shadow will then take a break before playing a big, free hometown show at Central Park Summerstage with Autre Ne Veut, Elliphant and DJ Million Dollar Mano on 8/17. All dates are listed with the "True Story" explanation below.

-
Elliphant

Most of TS's tour is with Pitchfork/Swedish Grammys-approved pop star Elliphant who we mentioned headlines her only upcoming non-Twin Shadow North American date in Brooklyn at Glasslands on June 11. Tickets are still available. Openers are Heartsrevolution and Computer Magic (DJ Set).

"She's actually part of the same production family as Icona Pop, but as Elliphant, she frays Scandinavian pop precision at the edges to join up to a more global patchwork that runs from Mad Decent affiliates M.I.A. and Maluca to the junkheap magpie nest of Staff Benda Bilili." [Pitchfork]
Check out the video for "Live Till I Die" below.

Autre Ne Veut, who recently played Pianos (twice), only has four upcoming shows we know about at the moment. One is with Twin Shadow at Summerstage, one is Pitchfork Festival, one is ACL, and one is in Miami. They're also all listed below...

--
Elliphant - "Live Till I Die"

Twin Shadow -- 2013 Tour Dates

You know when someone tells a story and says "crazier things have happened!" well, you always wish they would just tell you that crazier thing. Like, why would you want to hear a story that's not as good? My father told me great stories my whole life, I often wonder if his stories influenced the way I write music. When talk came up of Twin Shadow hitting the road this year I thought again about how we could make each show special, how each city could have a unique piece of Twin Shadow. I thought about my father's stories, I thought about the stories I tell my friends and I thought this tour would be a good place to share them, so for every city we play my father or myself will tell you one True Story. 24 Cities. 24 Stories. A story for New York, A story for Toronto, A Story for every show on the tour. A gem from the depths of my fathers life and a stone from the recent corners of mine, tales retold from lovers and friends. Welcome to the Twin Shadow True Story Tour.

Wed 05/22/13 Belly Up Tavern Solana Beach CA *
Fri 05/24/13 Great American Music Hall San Francisco CA *
Sat 05/25/13 Great American Music Hall San Francisco CA *
Mon 05/27/13 Sasquatch Festival George WA
Tue 05/28/13 Electric Owl Vancouver BC *
Fri 05/31/13 First Avenue Minneapolis MN * , Jake Rudh
Sat 06/01/13 Metro Chicago IL *
Mon 06/03/13 Turner Hall Ballroom Milwaukee WI *
Wed 06/05/13 Magic Stick Detroit MI *
Thu 06/06/13 Grog Shop Cleveland Heights OH *
Fri 06/07/13 Phoenix Concert Theatre Toronto ON *
Sun 06/09/13 The Governors Ball Music Festival New York NY
Wed 06/12/13 Paradise Boston MA *
Sat 06/15/13 Black Cat Washington DC *
Sun 06/16/13 Cats Cradle Carrboro NC *
Tue 06/18/13 Terminal West Atlanta GA *
Thu 06/20/13 The Maison New Orleans LA
Fri 06/21/13 Fitzgerald's Houston TX *
Sat 06/22/13 Emo's Austin Austin TX *
Mon 06/24/13 Granada Theater Dallas TX *
Wed 06/26/13 Tricky Falls El Paso TX *
Thu 06/27/13 The Crescent Ballroom Phoenix AZ *
Fri 06/28/13 The Glass House Pomona CA * , Touche
Sat 06/29/13 The Fonda Theatre Los Angeles CA * , Touche
Thu 07/04/13 The Pool - The Cosmopolitan Las Vegas Las Vegas NV
Sat 08/17/13 Central Park Summerstage New York NY w/ Autre Ne Veut, Elliphant, Millon Dollar Mano (DJ)
* w/ Elliphant
--

Autre Ne Veut -- 2013 Tour Dates
Sat 06/08/13 Bardot Miami Miami FL
Sun 07/21/13 Pitchfork Music Festival Chicago IL
Sat 08/17/13 Central Park Summerstage New York NY w/ Twin Shadow, Elliphant
10/11-10/13 Austin City Limits
--

---

      

Comments (5)

Is that Angelina Jolie?!?

Posted by Anonymous | May 15, 2013 4:23 PM

^ too soon

Posted by Anonymous | May 15, 2013 4:46 PM

4:23 is a coward

Posted by Brad Pitt | May 15, 2013 4:56 PM

scar fetish bukake is the only thing I connect to the internet for anymore
glad to see that pop music doesn't want to be left behind for that

Posted by Anonymous | May 16, 2013 12:05 AM

heyyy this sounds stupid

Posted by Anonymous | May 16, 2013 8:57 AM

Leave a Comment