Posted in hiphop | music on July 10, 2013

Deltron 3030

Deltron 3030 (aka Dan the Automator, Del the Funky Homosapien, and Kid Koala) have been talking about their long-awaited second album, Event II, for some time now, and after revealing two of its singles, "Pay the Price" and "City Rising from the Ashes", they've finally officially announced the full album details. It will be out on October 1 via Bulk Recordings and features a ton of serious collaborators including Blur/Gorillaz frontman Damon Albarn, Faith No More/Tomahawk/etc frontman Mike Patton, Rage Against the Machine frontman Zack De La Rocha, Emily Wells, The Lonely Island, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Aaron Bruno (of AWOLNATION), Black Rob, David Cross, Amber Tamblyn, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Momofuku chef David Chang(!?), Casual, and Jamie Cullum. That's the album artwork above, and the tracklist is below.

The album will be preceded by the City Rising from the Ashes EP, due out on August 13, which features both previously released singles and a third album track, "The Agony."

Deltron 3030 also just released an album trailer, which includes the album's opening track, "Stardate," which is essentially a spoken word track from Joseph Gordon-Levitt. Check that out, along with the other two singles and tracklist, below...


Deltron 3030 - "Stardate" (feat. Joseph Gordon-Levitt)

Deltron 3030 - "City Rising from the Ashes"

Deltron 3030 - "Pay the Price"


1. Stardate (feat. Joseph Gordon-Levitt)
2. The Return
3. Pay the Price
4. Nobody Can (feat. Aaron Bruno of AWOLNATION)
5. Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 1 (feat. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn)
6. Melding of the Minds (feat. Zach De La Rocha)
7. The Agony (feat. Mary Elizabeth Winstead)
8. Back in the Day (feat. The Lonely Island)
9. Talent Supersedes (feat. Black Rob)
10. Look Across the Sky (feat. Mary Elizabeth Winstead)
11. The Future of Food (feat. David Chang)
12. My Only Love (feat. Emily Wells)
13. What Is This Loneliness (feat. Damon Albarn and Casual)
14. Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 2 (feat. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn)
15. City Rising From the Ashes (background vocals by Mike Patton)
16. Do You Remember (feat. Jamie Cullum)



Comments (8)

this looks like a disaster

Posted by oo__oo | July 10, 2013 1:21 PM

Looks AWESOME. Worth the wait!

Posted by Anonymous | July 10, 2013 1:44 PM

Can we get a version without the 30+ completely unnecessary and largely non-musical commercial guests?

Posted by Anonymous | July 10, 2013 2:52 PM

Deltron 3030 crushing you like croutons

Posted by Anonymous | July 10, 2013 3:14 PM

Well, the first album also had a laundry list of guests... But they were mostly inconspicuous. MC Paul B on a track. Sean Lennon and Damon Albarn each taking a chorus. And that's about it. As long as this new one keeps the same proportions, I am still excited for this.

Posted by Anonymous | July 10, 2013 11:16 PM

Posted by ABNORML INJUSTICE | August 7, 2013 6:22 AM

Del is good, I like how its like a story based in the future. Thanks for the post, had been a while. 

Posted by Lilly | May 22, 2014 4:28 AM

I'm a big fan of Deltron 3030, but I've heard a few songs from this album so far and it seems like the production quality is terrible for an album coming out in 2013. The first album was flawless and that ish came out 10 years ago!!!

Posted by Kenny | October 9, 2014 4:37 AM

Leave a Comment