Posted in music | tour dates on July 15, 2013

Toro y Moi in Chicago in February (more by Cory Dewald)
Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi just played a free House of Vans show (7/11) with Shlohmo and Jonwayne last week, and now, like fellow chillwavers Neon Indian and Washed Out, he's announced that he'll make the step up to Terminal 5, which he'll headline on October 23. Support at that show, and a few others on his tour, comes from indie rock vets The Sea and Cake. Tickets for the Terminal 5 show go on sale Friday (7/19) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (7/17) at noon.

Many other dates on Toro Y Moi's tour are being opened by Classixx, who play House of Vans this Thursday (7/18) with !!! and Jacques Renault. RSVP for that show is closed.

All Toro y Moi dates are listed, along with a video from his House of Vans show, below...

---

Toro y Moi at House of Vans

Toro y Moi -- 2013 Tour Dates
Mon 07/15/13 Mr. Smalls Theatre Millvale PA w/ Toxie
Tue 07/16/13 Grog Shop Cleveland Heights OH w/ Toxie, Freeze Tag
Wed 07/17/13 Magic Stick Detroit MI Toxie
Sun 07/21/13 Pitchfork Music Festival Chicago IL
Tue 07/23/13 The Republik Honolulu HI
Sun 07/28/13 Fuji Rock Festival Niigata
Sat 08/03/13 Red Rocks Amphitheatre Morrison CO w/ Thievery Corporation
Sat 08/24/13 FYF Festival Los Angeles CA
Sun 08/25/13 First City Festival Monterey CA
Sat 09/14/13 Ceremonia Festival Mexico City DF
Wed 10/02/13 Rialto Theatre Tucson AZ Vinyl Williams
Tue 10/08/13 Cains Ballroom Tulsa OK^
Thu 10/10/13 House of Blues Houston Houston TX
Fri 10/11/13 House Of Blues Dallas Dallas TX
Tue 10/15/13 Exit In Nashville TN^
Wed 10/16/13 Buckhead Theatre Atlanta GA^
Thu 10/17/13 40 Watt Club Athens GA^
Fri 10/18/13 Columbia Museum of Art Columbia SC^
Sat 10/19/13 Music Farm Charleston SC^
Mon 10/21/13 9:30 Club Washington DC^
Tue 10/22/13 Ottobar Baltimore MD
Wed 10/23/13 Terminal 5 New York NY
Fri 10/25/13 House of Blues - Boston Boston MA*
Sat 10/26/13 SAT (Societe des Arts Technologiques) Montreal QC*
Sun 10/27/13 Phoenix Concert Theatre Toronto ON*
Fri 11/01/13 Turner Hall Ballroom Milwaukee WI^
Sat 11/02/13 First Avenue Minneapolis MN^
Sun 11/03/13 Barrymore Theatre Madison WI^
Mon 11/04/13 Waiting Room Omaha NE^
Thu 11/07/13 Belly Up Aspen Aspen CO^
Sun 11/10/13 Vogue Theatre Vancouver BC^
Tue 11/12/13 Showbox at the Market Seattle WA
Wed 11/13/13 Roseland Theater Portland OR
Thu 02/13/14 Weezer Cruise Jacksonville FL

^ - w/ Classixx
* - w/ The Sea and Cake

---

      

Comments (6)

Can't they put this silly project aside and just put out the last season of the IT Crowd already?

Posted by Anonymous | July 15, 2013 9:12 PM

Oh man, I remember when I saw Toro Y Moi last year at Afropunk.... Hype is not even the word. Thank God the festival is happening again this year and as usual the lineup is crazy, Mykki Blanco, Danny Brown, Le1f, Chuck D & ?uestlove just to name a few! I know where I'm gonna be the 24 & 25th. Check out the full lineup http://www.afropunk.com/profiles/blogs/afropunk-fest-line-up-rsvp

Posted by Yulan | July 16, 2013 1:16 PM

I heard the song on GTA V & I really liked it so I searched it up & at first I thought the artist was a lil weird but after a while, I started to really like him. 

Posted by Rodolfo | May 20, 2014 4:43 AM

Hype is not even the word

Posted by massagem tantrica | August 15, 2014 7:46 PM

Aaaah he performed this in seattle last night, and wow he performed it so good next to so many details. toro y moi <3

Posted by Shakwan | October 9, 2014 5:58 AM

Leave a Comment