Posted in music | tour dates on December 10, 2013

by Andrew Sacher

Iron Chic

Long Island punks Iron Chic returned with an excellent new record this year, The Constant One, which came out last month via Bridge 9 (their first for the label). It mixed Japandroids-style anthems with the gruff punk of Hot Water Music and Title Fight, and was filled with shout-a-long bangers throughout. It rips, and if you haven't heard it yet, you can stream the whole thing (via Noisey) below.

Iron Chic will be heading out on a full US tour in 2014, and though dates for that are still TBA, they've announced that they'll play a tour kickoff show in Brooklyn on February 21 at Acheron with Chumped, Earworms and more TBA. Tickets for that show are on sale now. All currently known dates are listed below.

Meanwhile, Chumped, who veer a bit more on the pop punk side than Iron Chic, will play their hometown of NYC much sooner at the BrooklynVegan/Exploding In Sound holiday party at Death by Audio on Thursday (12/12) with SideOneDummy signees PUP, garage punks Slow Warm Death (ex-Snowing), the bluesy Slothurst, and Dischord Records "supergroup" Alarms & Controls (mems. of Circus Lupus, The Crownhate Ruin, etc). Doors for that show are at 7 PM and the first band is on at 8. All ages, $8 admission.

UPDATE (1/14): The full tour was just announced. All dates are listed, along with their LP stream and a Chumped stream, below...

---

Iron Chic - The Constant One

Chumped - Chumped

Iron Chic -- 2014 Tour Dates
Fri. Feb 21- Brooklyn, NY. @ The Acheron w/ Chumped, Earworms, TBA
Sat. Feb 22- New Brunswick, NJ. @ Warren Legion w/ Night Birds
Sun. Feb 23- Philadelphia, PA. @ First Unitarian Church
Mon. Feb 24- Baltimore, MD. @ Wind Up Space
Tues. Feb. 25- Washington, DC. @ The Dougout
Wed. Feb. 26- Richmond, VA. @ Strange Matter w/ Sundials
Thurs. Feb. 27- Asheville, NC. @ The Odditorium w/ Old Flings
Fri. Feb. 28- Charleston, SC. @ Tin Roof
Sat. March 1- Atlanta, GA. @ 529
Sun. March 2- Gainesville, FL. @ Loosey's w/ Off With Their Heads
Mon. March 3- Tampa, FL. @ Epic Problem
Tues. March 4- Orlando, FL. @ Will's Pub
Wed. March 5- Birmingham, AL. @ Spring Street Firehouse
Thurs. March 6- DAY OFF
Fri. March 7- New Orleans, LA. @ TBA
Sat. March 8- Houston, TX. @ Walter's w/ Low Culture
Sun. March 9- Fort Worth, TX. 1919 Hemphill w/ Low Culture
Mon. March 10- San Antonio, TX. @ TBA w/ Low Culture
Tues. March 11- Las Cruces, NM. @ The Trainyard w/ Low Culture
Wed. March 12- Albuquerque, NM. @ Gasworks w/ Low Culture
Thurs. March 13- Flagstaff, AZ. @ Cottage House w/ Low Culture
Fri. March 14- Tempe, AZ. @ Yucca Taproom w/ Low Culture
Sat. March 15- San Diego, CA. @ Til-Two Club w/ Dan Padilla
Sun. March 16- Pomona, CA. @ V.L.H.S.
Mon. March 17- San Pedro, CA. @ TBA
Tues. March 18- Los Angeles, CA. @ The Redwood Bar
Wed. March 19- San Jose, CA.@ TBA
Thurs. March 20- San Francisco, CA. @ The Knockout
Fri. March 21- Berkeley, CA. @ 924 Gilman St. w/ Fleshies
Sat. March 22- Reno, NV. @ TBA
Sun. March 23- Portland, OR. @ The Know w/ Cancers
Mon. March 24- Olympia, WA. @ TBA w/ Cancers
Tues. March 25- Seattle, WA. @ Black Lodge w/ Cancers
Wed. March 26- Seattle, WA.
Thurs. March 27- Missoula, MT. @ TBA
Fri. March 28- DAY OFF
Sat. March 29- Fargo, ND. @ The Nestor
Sun. March 30- Minneapolis, MN. @ The Hex
Mon. March 31- Madison, WI. @ Forbidden Pleasures
April 1- Chicago, IL. @ Township w/ Horace Pinker
April 2- Indianapolis, IN. @ Hoosier Dome w/ Broadcaster
April 3- Columbus, OH. @ Ace Of Cups w/ Broadcaster
April 4- Dayton, OH. @ Blind Bob's w/ Broadcaster
April 5- Grand Rapids, MI. @ Mulligan's Pub w/ Broadcaster
April 6- Cleveland, OH. Now That's Class w/ Broadcaster
April 7- DAY OFF
April 8- Buffalo, NY. @ TBA w/ Broadcaster
April 9- Albany, NY. @ Pauly's w/ Broadcaster
April 10- Boston, MA. @ TBA w/ Broadcaster
April 11- Purchase, NY. @ SUNY Purchase w/ Broadcaster

--

---

      

Comments (5)

Are they fronted by Iron Nile Rogers?

Posted by Anonymous | December 10, 2013 3:58 PM

super special guests - get tix asap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous | December 10, 2013 3:59 PM

good music getting written about! kind of weird.

Posted by Anonymous | December 10, 2013 7:05 PM

Beautiful voice, graceful movements

Posted by obd2 | December 11, 2013 1:45 AM

If you can't trust me then you can't trust anyone. but you can't trust me, so take that for what it's worth.

Posted by Amador | October 28, 2014 6:51 PM

Leave a Comment