Posted in hiphop | music | tour dates on January 29, 2014

Vic Mensa at Terminal 5 earlier this month (more by Amanda Hatfield)
Vic Mensa

Chicago rapper Vic Mensa first caught our ears when he appeared on "Cocoa Butter Kisses" off fellow Chicago rapper Chance the Rapper's Acid Rap mixtape, and then again when Chance in turn appeared on "Tweakin'" off Vic's Innanetape mixtape (which also featured Disclosure collaborator Eliza Doolittle, Ab-Soul, Thundercat, and others). We just caught Vic in NYC on his tour with Disclosure, which is about to wrap up.

After that tour, he'll head to Europe on a tour with Danny Brown, but right before he leaves, he'll headline his own NYC show on February 18 at SOB's with local fave Nitty Scott, MC, plus Rugz D Bewler and KB Yung Hustle. Tickets for that show are on sale now.

All dates (including SXSW) are listed, along with a stream of Innanetape, below...

---

Vic Mensa - Innanetape

Vic Mensa

Vic Mensa -- 2014 North American Tour Dates
01-29 Houston, TX - Warehouse Live *
01-31 Austin, TX - Stubb's *
02-01 Dallas, TX - House of Blues *
02-18 New York, NY - SOB's w/ Nitty Scott, MC
03-12 - 03-16 Austin, TX SXSW
04-12 Athens, OH - The Number Fest
05-02 - 05-04 Tampa, FL - Big Guava Music Festival
06-19 - 06-22 Dover, DE - Firefly Music Festival

* - w/ Disclosure, Samo Sound Boy

Danny Brown / Vic Mensa European Tour Dates:
Fri 21 Feb London, KOKO
Sat 22 Feb Brighton, Coalition
Sun 23 Feb Manchester, Gorilla
Tue 25 Feb Dublin, Academy
Wed 26 Feb Glasgow, The Arches
Fri 28 Feb Brussels, Orangerie
Sat 01 Mar Paris, Bataclan
Sun 02 Mar Amsterdam, Melkweg
Tue 04 Mar Berlin, Postbanhof
Wed 05 Mar Cologne, Club Bahnhof Ehrenfeld
Thu 06 Mar Copenhagen, Pumpehuset
Fri 07 Mar Stockholm, Nalen
Sat 08 Mar Oslo, Rockerfeller

---

      

Comments (4)

Kids these days...

Posted by Anonymous | January 29, 2014 4:26 PM

Vic Mensa failed his application to join Mensa.

Posted by Anonymous | January 29, 2014 4:56 PM

real life bobblehead or black midget?

Posted by Anonymous | January 29, 2014 11:20 PM

Got damn.. ninja!

Posted by Mazza | February 18, 2014 3:15 AM

Leave a Comment