Posted in music | tour dates on February 25, 2014

by Bill Pearis

Connan Mockasin @ Glasslands in January (more by P Squared)
Connan Mockasin

New Zealand's Connan Mockasin was just here last month but will be heading back to North America next month for SXSW, where his shows there will include the free BrooklynVegan day party at Red 7 on Saturday, March 15. Set times and the rest of that line-up will be announced soon. He'll also play the official Mexican Summer SXSW Showcase on Friday, March 14 with No Joy, The Fresh & Onlys, Quilt and more. Flyer for that is below.

After SXSW, Connan will tour with Australian Kirin J Callinan for what could be the most eccentric North American tour of the spring. That will hit NYC for two shows: Bowery Ballroom on May 1 and Music Hall of Williamsburg on May 2. Tickets for those NYC shows go on sale Friday (2/28) at noon with an AmEx presale beginning Wednesday (2/26) at noon.

All tour dates are listed, along with a Valentine's Day interview and an "It's Choade My Dear" video, below...

---

Connan Mockasin - "It's Choade My Dear"

CRACK TV: Valentines with Connan Mockasin

Mexican Summer

Connan Mockasin - 2014 Tour Dates
Fri 03/14/14 The Mohawk Austin TX (Windish Day Party)
Fri 03/14/14 Swan Dive Austin TX (Mexican Summer evening showcase)
Sat 03/15/14 Red 7 (free BV Day Party) Austin TX
Mon 04/28/14 Rock & Roll Hotel Washington DC *
Tue 04/29/14 Boot & Saddle Philadelphia PA *
Wed 04/30/14 Brighton Music Hall Boston MA *
Thu 05/01/14 Bowery Ballroom New York NY *
Fri 05/02/14 Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn NY *
Mon 05/05/14 Lee's Palace Toronto ON *
Wed 05/07/14 Empty Bottle Chicago IL *
Thu 05/08/14 7th St Entry Minneapolis MN *
Sun 05/11/14 Barboza Seattle WA *
Mon 05/12/14 Electric Owl Vancouver BC *
Tue 05/13/14 Doug Fir Lounge Portland OR *
Thu 05/15/14 The Independent San Francisco CA *
Fri 05/16/14 Echoplex Los Angeles CA *

* w/ Kirin J Callinan

---

      

Comments (1)

What effects is he using on his voice aside from the pitch modulator? 

Posted by Batten | March 18, 2014 7:27 AM

Leave a Comment