Posted in music | tour dates on February 20, 2014

Horse Feathers at Sasquatch 2009 (more by Chris Graham)
Horse Feathers

Justin Ringle's indie folk collective Horse Feathers are celebrating a decade together as a band this year with the 10th anniversary acoustic tour, which kicks off this spring after their appearance at Treefort Music Fest. The eastern leg of the tour was recently announced, and includes NYC stops on April 18 at Glasslands and April 19 at Joe's Pub. Tickets for Glasslands and Joe's Pub are on sale now. All dates are listed below.

Horse Feathers haven't released an album since 2012's Cynic's New Year, but they did recently contribute a track to You Be My Heart, the compilation which benefits writing-skills nonprofit 826 Valencia, and also features tracks by Marissa Nadler, Mark Kozelek, Bowerbirds, Fruit Bats and more. Stream Horse Feathers' contribution, "Prove Myself," along with the list of tour dates, below...

---

Horse Feathers - "Prove Myself"

Horse Feathers -- 2014 Tour Dates
Friday, March 21, 2014 Treefort Music Festival @ Pengilly's - Boise, ID
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 The Stone Fox - Nashville, TN
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 116 - Florence, AL
Thursday, April 10, 2014 Eddie's Attic - Decatur, GA
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 Tin Angel - Philadelphia, PA
Thursday, April 17, 2014 The Hamilton - Washington, DC
Friday, April 18, 2014 The Grasslands - Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, April 19, 2014 Joe's Pub @ The Public Theater - New York City, NY
Monday, April 21, 2014 The Sinclair - Cambridge, MA
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 Columbus Theatre - Providence, RI
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 Thunderbird Cafe - Pittsburgh, PA
Thursday, April 24, 2014 The Ark - Ann Arbor, MI
Friday, April 25, 2014 Old Town School Of Folk Music - Chicago, IL

---

      

Comments (3)

Who?

Posted by Anonymous | February 20, 2014 9:50 AM

Is a 10th anniversary celebration really need when you're still playing venues as small as Glasslands?

Posted by Anonymous | February 20, 2014 10:10 AM

I am so excited for this! I hope one day, they can visit my town again because I really find them so good.

Posted by Sandra Dyche | February 24, 2014 4:43 AM

Leave a Comment