Posted in music | tour dates on March 7, 2014

GOASTT at the Seaport in 2011 (more by Amanda Hatfield)
GOASTT

Sean Lennon's band The Ghost of a Saber Tooth Tiger will be heading out on the road with another relative of rock royalty, Syd Arthur, the psychedelic UK quartet whose violinist is Kate Bush's nephew. That tour brings the two bands to NYC for a show on June 5 at Bowery Ballroom. Tickets for that show go on sale today (3/7) at noon. All dates are listed below.

Syd Arthur will also be in the US much sooner to play SXSW in Austin next week. You can check out their full SXSW schedule below. They also have a new album, Sound Mirror, coming out on May 20 via Harvest. This week, they put out the video for its first single, "Garden of Time," which you can watch, along with the LP artwork, below.

---

Syd Arthur - "Garden of Time"

Syd Arthur - Sound Mirror Artwork
Syd Arthur

Syd Arthur - SXSW 2014 Schedule
Syd Arthur

The Ghost of a Saber Tooth Tiger / Syd Arthur -- 2014 Tour Dates
Tuesday 5/20/14 - GAMH, San Francisco, CA
Thursday 5/22/14 - The Crocodile, Seattle, WA
Friday 5/23/14 - The Imperial, Vancouver, BC
Saturday 5/24/14 - Mississippi Studios, Portland, OR
Tuesday 5/27/14 - Bluebird, Denver, CO
Wednesday 5/28/14 - Waiting Room, Omaha, NE
Thursday 5/29/14 - Wooly's, Des Moines, IA
Friday 5/30/14 - 7th Street Entry, Minnieapolis, MN
Saturday 5/31/14 - High Noon Saloon, Madison, WI
Sunday 6/1/14 - Lincoln Hall, Chicago, IL
Tuesday 6/3/14 - The Hoxton, Toronto, ON
Wednesday 6/4/14 - La Sala Rossa, Montreal, QC
Thursday 6/5/14 - Bowery Ballroom, New York, NY
Friday 6/6/14 - Johnny Brenda's, Philadelphia, PA
Saturday 6/7/14 - Brighton Music Hall, Boston, MA

---

      

Comments (4)

Would I go to this show? Hell ono.

Posted by Valtwat | March 7, 2014 9:40 AM

Siddhartha?

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2014 9:40 AM

Nepotour!

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2014 12:22 PM

Traces of "Norwegian Woods" in this new jazzy blues music. Staccato trumpet as well

Posted by Scarbrough | March 10, 2014 6:20 AM

Leave a Comment