Posted in music on April 8, 2014


Klaxons recently mentioned they'd finally be following 2010's Surfing the Void with a new album, and now details on that have emerged. The album is called Love Frequency, and it will be out on June 2 via Akashic Records. That's the artwork above. Production on the new record comes from Gorgon City, Tom Rowlands (of the Chemical Brothers), Erol Alkan and James Murphy. It features previous singles "There Is No Other Time" (watch the recently released video below) and "Children of the Sun," plus the brand new single "Atom to Atom." From the sound of these, it looks like Love Frequency will be an album you can dance to.

Stream all three songs, along with the tracklist, below.


Klaxons - "Atom to Atom"

Klaxons - "There Is No Other Time"

Klaxons - "There Is No Other Time"

Klaxons - "Children of the Sun"

Love Frequency Tracklist:
1. A New Reality
2. There Is No Other Time
3. Show Me A Miracle
4. Out Of The Dark
5. Children Of The Sun
6. Invisible Forces
7. Rhythm Of Life
8. Liquid Light
9. The Dreamers
10. Atom To Atom
11. Love Frequency



Tags: Klaxons

Comments (5)

WOW! What a song. Shimmering, glistening, beautiful. Love it. This album will be INCREDIBLE!

Posted by Todd from Westchester | April 8, 2014 12:06 PM

This band is so unnecessary. Plus, they wear the worst clothes. A summary of everything that sucked in the oughts.

Posted by Anonymous | April 8, 2014 1:17 PM

1:17, what bands do you listen to?

Posted by Anonymous | April 8, 2014 3:03 PM

Is this their third album? I had the one with 'Atlantis to Interzone' on it, pretty good

Posted by Anonymous | April 9, 2014 9:28 AM

It is hard to imagine also that the longer you stay in the field still the young ones stay at the top.

Posted by BentleyForbes | April 21, 2014 12:30 AM

Leave a Comment