Posted in music | tour dates on May 13, 2014

by Bill Pearis

IMAGE

The Fresh & Onlys' fifth album, House of Spirits, will be out June 10 via Mexican Summer. (Pre-order yours.) You may have already heard the fuzz-and-harmonied "Bells of Paonia" but the San Francisco quartet have shared a couple more since. The official first single, "Animal of One," is a terrific example of the F&O's distinctly twisted, twangy take on psych pop. They really don't sound like anybody else. You can stream that, along with the just-shared "Who Let the Devil" below.

Look for The Fresh & Onlys in a rock club near you when the band head out on tour this summer. Those dates include a show in NYC at Glasslands on July 23. Tickets for Glasslands go on sale Friday (5/16) at 10 AM.

All dates are listed, plus song streams, below...

---

The Fresh & Onlys - "Animal of One"

The Fresh & Onlys - "Bells of Paonia"

THE FRESH & ONLYS - 2014' TOUR DATES
Wed. June 18 - Calgary, AB @ Royal Canadian Legion #1 (Sled Island Music Festival)
Thu. June 19 - Calgary, AB @ The Golden Age Club (Sled Island Music Festival)
Sat. July 5 - San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel
Sun. July 6 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Thu. July 10 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Fri. July 11 - Vancouver, BC, Canada @ Electric Owl
Sat. July 12 - Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey
Tue. July 15 - Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club
Wed. July 16 - Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Thu. July 17 - Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Fri. July 18 - Toronto, ON @ Legendary Horseshoe Tavern
Sat. July 19 - Montreal, QC @ La Vitrola
Mon. July 21 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Tue. July 22 - Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Wed. July 23 - Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands
Thu. July 24 - Washington, DC @ DC9
Fri. July 25 - Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Sat. July 26 - Atlanta, GA @ 529
Tue. July 29 - Kansas City, MO @ Czar Bar
Thu. July 31 - Denver, CO @ Hi Dive

---

      

Comments (1)

enjoy really this cool band., and much love boy with canadian denim jacket haircut similar jesse camp) winner wanna be mtv vuhjayjay, much fresh and super excite!! like singer because he reminds me little boy fell down well and got boo-boo ouchie. much cool hip

Posted by jess the best linker | May 14, 2014 12:49 AM

Leave a Comment