Posted in music | tour dates on May 23, 2014

Real Kids

'70s-era Boston punk vets The Real Kids (led by John Felice of The Modern Lovers) and another veteran band (but still over a decade newer than The Real Kids), Athens, GA garage rockers The Woggles, both have shows coming up this year, including one together in NYC TONIGHT (5/23) at The Bell House. Opening the show are The Semi-Colons?, aka the members of '60s garage rock legends ? and the Mysterians minus ?. Tickets for tonight's show are on sale now.

Lists of dates for The Real Kids and The Woggles, plus some videos, below...

---

The Real KIds - "All Kindsa Girls" at Bowery Electric in 2013

The Woggles - "My Baby Likes To Boogallo" at SXSW 2013

The Real Kids -- 2014 Tour Dates
5/23 The Bell House Brooklyn, NY w/ The Woggles, The Semi-Colons?
6/14 The Middle East Downstairs Cambridge, MA w/ Lyres, Classic Ruins

--

The Woggles -- 2014 Tour Dates
May 22 Thu. The Middle East (upstairs), Cambridge MA w/ Muck & The Mires
May 23 Fri. The Bell House, Brooklyn NY w/ The Real Kids
May 24 Sat. Dusk, Providence, RI w/Fabulous Itchies
June 10 Tue. Radio Show & Interview, El Sotano- Radio 3, Madrid Spain
June 11 Wed. El Sol, Madrid, Spain
June 12 Thu. Los Picos, Lierganes, Spain
June 13 Fri. Festival Electric Ladyland, Sala Albeniz, Gijon, Spain
June 14 Sat. 70 Aingo Rock Jalaldia, Andoain, Euskadi, Spain
Aug 28 Thu. Private Party, Birmingham AL
Aug 29 Fri. The Basement, Nashville TN
Aug 30 Sat. The Star Bar, Atlanta GA

---

      

Comments (6)

The Real Kids are awesome, I also like the Get up Kids, and Cold War Kids. My favorite movie is Kids, and my favorite MGMT song is Kids.

Posted by Anonymous | May 23, 2014 11:32 AM

You're kidding right?

Posted by Anonymous | May 23, 2014 12:42 PM

Favorite baby goat?

Posted by Anonymous | May 23, 2014 3:10 PM

A stretcher ? ... for his penis ?

Posted by Anonymoose | May 23, 2014 7:34 PM

They're definitely the real kids and the coolest dudes during those times.

Posted by Steve Wyer | May 23, 2014 8:38 PM

Leave a Comment