Posted in music | tour dates on June 11, 2014

King Crimson

Prog legends King Crimson recently announced a tour that hits NYC on September 18, 19 & 20 at Best Buy Theater. All three of those shows have since sold out, but the band now added a fourth show happening on September 21 at Best Buy Theater. Tickets for the newly-added date go on sale today (6/11) at noon. Updated dates are listed below.

As mentioned, for this tour, guitarist Robert Fripp will be joined by Gavin Harrison (drums), Bill Rieflin (drums), Pat Mastelotto (drums), Tony Levin (bass and vocals), Mel Collins (Sax, flute), and Jakko Jakszyk (guitar, vocals).

---

King Crimson -- 2014 Tour Dates
Tue 9 Sep Albany, NY The Egg
Wed 10 Sep Albany, NY The Egg
Fri 12 Sep Philadelphia, PA Verizon Hall
Sat 13 Sep Philadelphia, PA Verizon Hall
Mon 15 Sep Boston, MA Colonial Theatre
Tue 16 Sep Boston, MA Colonial Theatre
Thu 18 Sep New York, NY Best Buy
Fri 19 Sep New York, NY Best Buy
Sat 20 Sep New York, NY Best Buy
Sun 21 Sep New York, NY Best Buy
Tue 23 Sep Madison, WI Barrymore Theatre
Thu 25 Sep Chicago, IL The Vic Theatre
Fri 26 Sep Chicago, IL The Vic Theatre
Tue 30 Sep Los Angeles, CA Orpheum Theatre
Wed 01 Oct Los Angeles, CA Orpheum Theatre
Fri 03 Oct San Francisco, CA The Warfield
Sat 04 Oct San Francisco, CA The Warfield
Mon 06 Oct Seattle, WA Moore Theater

---

      

Tags: King Crimson

Comments (6)

Sold out? I had no trouble getting a ticket to Saturday

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2014 10:27 AM

Fingers crossed they play everything on Discipline.

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2014 10:50 AM

Without Belew? I am thinking they are going old school this time. Though I'd prefer Discipline and newer stuff

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2014 11:50 AM

They played pretty much everything on Discipline last time when Belew was in

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2014 5:45 PM

It has been a good way to have a career when you have the talent.

Posted by Flemings Ultimate Garage Reviews | June 30, 2014 6:31 AM

Namby pamby

Posted by Anonymous | June 30, 2014 7:03 AM

Leave a Comment