Posted in music on July 21, 2014

Johnny Marr @ Webster Hall in February (more by Dana [distortion] Yavin)

Johnny Marr will put out his second solo LP, Playland, on October 7 via Warner Brothers. This comes fairly quickly after Johnny's The Messenger last year. Says the former Smiths/The The/Modest Mouse/Cribs guitarist:

When 'The Messenger' came out I kept on writing. I liked that the band had a momentum going on tour and a connection with the audience, and I thought that energy would be good to capture on the new record.
No music has been shared yet, but the LP is up for pre-order now. Album art and tracklist are below...



Johnny Marr - Playland tracklisting:
1.) Back In The Box
2.) Easy Money
3.) Dynamo
4.) Candidate
5.) 25 Hours
6.) The Trap
7.) Playland
8.) Speak Out Reach Out
9.) Boys Get Straight
10.) This Tension
11.) Little King



Tags: Johnny Marr

Comments (3)

The man knows how to age gracefully. Oh, and he was also in The Pretenders too.

Posted by Anonymous | July 21, 2014 7:45 PM

yea, i agree in and he was also in The Pretenders too. Thanks!

Posted by Massagem Alternativa | July 21, 2014 11:15 PM

he should tour with Chrissie hynde

Posted by Anonymous | July 22, 2014 8:58 AM

Leave a Comment