Posted in music | pictures | tour dates on August 4, 2014

photos by Chris La Putt

Snowmine / The Casket Girls @ Seaport Music Fest 8/1/2014
Snowmine
Casket Girls

Brooklyn anthemic rockers Snowmine, who released Dialects back in January, headlined Friday's edition Seaport Music Fest (8/1), bringing probably the biggest crowed to the fest so far this year. Opening were Savanah, GA's The Casket Girls who brought some choreography and theatricality to their twisted take on '60s girl group sounds. Pictures from the whole night, along with a list of upcoming dates for both bands, are in this post.

This Friday's edition of The Seaport Music Fest (8/8) goes psych-garage with Black Bananas, and Shockwave Riderz. Like the whole fest, this show is free and starts at 7 PM. More pics from Snowmine and The Casket Girls, below...

---

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

Casket Girls

The Casket Girls - 2014 Tour Dates
Aug 04 Zanzabar Louisville, KY
Aug 05 Subterranean Chicago, IL
Aug 06 The Demo St Louis, MO
Aug 07 Czar Bar Kansas City, MO
Aug 15 Bottletree Cafe Birmingham, AL
Aug 16 The Georgia Theatre Athens, GA

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine

Snowmine - 2014 Tour Dates
Tue Sep 16, 2014 - Allston MA - Great Scott with Nightbox
Wed Sep 17, 2014 - State College PA - Chronic Town with Nightbox
Thu Sep 18, 2014 - Chicago IL - Schubas with Nightbox
Fri Sep 19, 2014 - Grinnell IA - Gardner Lounge - Grinnell College with Nightbox
Sat Sep 20, 2014 - Minneapolis MN - 7th St. Entry with Nightbox
Tue Sep 23, 2014 - Seattle WA - Sunset Tavern with Nightbox
Wed Sep 24, 2014 - Portland OR - Mississippi Studios with Nightbox
Fri Sep 26, 2014 - San Francisco CA - Rickshaw Stop with Nightbox
Sat Sep 27, 2014 - Los Angeles CA - The Echo with Nightbox
Sun Sep 28, 2014 - San Diego CA - Casbah with Nightbox
Tue Sep 30, 2014 - Scottsdale AZ - Pub Rock Live with Nightbox
Wed Oct 01, 2014 - Tucson AZ - Club Congress with Nightbox
Thu Oct 02, 2014 - El Paso TX - Lowbrow Palace with Nightbox
Fri Oct 03, 2014 - Austin TX - Austin City Limits Festival
Sat Oct 04, 2014 - Austin TX - Austin City Limits Festival
Sun Oct 05, 2014 - Dallas TX - Three Links with Nightbox
Tue Oct 07, 2014 - Nashville TN - The High Watt with Nightbox
Wed Oct 08, 2014 - Atlanta GA - The Earl with Nightbox
Thu Oct 09, 2014 - Asheville NC - The Mothlight with Nightbox
Fri Oct 10, 2014 - Raleigh NC - Kings with Nightbox
Sat Oct 11, 2014 - Philadelphia PA - Johnny Brenda's with Nightbox

---

      

Comments (6)

Nice editing job, BV!

Posted by ME | August 4, 2014 1:26 PM

but did anyone get any pics?

Posted by Anonymous | August 4, 2014 2:07 PM

yeah... I was looking for some pics of the casket girls. Anyone?

Posted by Anonymous | August 4, 2014 2:12 PM

More photos then there are fans in the audience.

Posted by Anonymous | August 4, 2014 2:18 PM

I looked at all these photos (I am an idiot).

Posted by Anonymous | August 4, 2014 3:18 PM

snowmine show was really dope

Posted by Anonymous | August 4, 2014 5:15 PM

Leave a Comment