Entries tagged with: Meat Market

3 result(s) displayed (1 - 3 of 3):


We already posted the Pitchfork parties happening at House of Vans at The Mohawk for SXSW 2015 today, and now here's most of the rest House of Vans' lineup for the whole week. It includes Angel Olsen, Hudson Mohawke, The Damned, METZ, Thee Oh Sees, Future Islands, Laura Marling, Hamilton Leithauser, Atmosphere, Ghostface Killah & Badbadnotgood, Swervedriver, Ceremony, Power Trip, Code Orange, Shlohmo and more.

Full lineups below...

Continue reading "House of Vans at Mohawk 2015 SXSW lineups (The Damned, METZ, Angel Olsen, Laura Marling, Future Islands & more)"

Diarrhea Planet @ Chicago's Lincoln Hall (more by Sara Pieper)
diarrhea planet

The Sailor Jerry House will be set up at 1504 E 6th St from March 11 - 15, with such artists as Dum Dum Girls, Coachwhips, King Dude, The Coathangers, Fat White Family and many more playing over the course of the week. In addition to the music, there are food trucks, a bloody mary bar, spiced rum drinks, and they'll be once again giving free tattoos (noon - 6 PM and then 8 - 10 PM, first come first served). The shows are free but you do need to RSVP. Line-ups for all the shows are listed below.

The Thursday (3/13) show is Black Bell Records' "Blackout Ball," an all-day onslaught featuring Diarrhea Planet, The Garden, The So So Glos, Lovely Bad Things and more. There will be free mixtapes -- as in actual cassettes -- of all the artists playing given out at the show. They're only making 200 of them but you can stream the whole thing right now in this post.

Flyers and line-ups/schedules for all of this week's Sailor Jerry House, and the mixtape stream, are below...

Continue reading "The Sailor Jerry House 2014 SXSW week schedule & RSVP ++ stream the "Blackout Ball" mixtape"

Savages at BV-CMJ 2012 (more by Dominick Mastrangelo)

Last month, SXSW revealed its first round of artists for their 2013 festival, which happens from March 12-17, and now they've revealed a second announcement with way more artists. The new announcement includes Allo Darlin', Angel Haze, Audacity, Black Moth Super Rainbow, Blood Diamonds, Bonde Do Role, Deap Vally, Dessa, Eaux, Sky Ferreira, Flatbush Zombies, Foxygen, Girl Unit, Hundred Waters, Hunters, Major Lazer, Ms Mr, Nguzunguzu, Nu Sensae, Palma Violets, Paws, Peace, PS I Love You, Ratking, Rhye, Savages, Shout Out Louds, The Soft Moon, Thee Oh Sees, Toro y Moi, Ume, Wavves, and many more.

Full list below...

Continue reading "SXSW reveals a lot more 2013 artists"