Contact Us

Australian band Dag ready ‘Benefits of Solitude’ (listen to the title track)

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

Melbourne’s Dag make the kind of rough-hewn, strummy pop that Australians seem particularly good at. Their new album, Benefits of Solitude, out 24 February 2017 via Bedroom Suck records. The first single is the album’s warm title track which belies darker lyrical directions. “‘Benefits of Solitude’ is a song about my childhood,” say frontman Dusty Anastassiou. “Growing up on a cattle property in Central Queensland…seeing the impact of rural isolation on the ones you love – depression, alcoholism. The way these experiences shape and create who you become.” You can stream that and a couple other songs off the record below.


Dag – Benefits of Solitude tracklist:
A1. Exercise 3:12
A2. Staying Up at Night 3:01
A3. Not Fine Mind 2:57
A4. Know Where to Go 3:06
A5. Company 4:08
B1. Age of Anxiety 3:48
B2. Guards Down 2:45
B3. J.B. 4:33
B4. Benefits of Solitude 4:05
B5. Endless, Aching Dance 4:56

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!