Contact Us

Batillus release new song from Whitehorse split (premiere)

by BBG

Batillus at Subterranean (more by Carmelo Espanola)
Batillus

As discussed, doom greats Batillus and Whitehorse have teamed up for a split 12″ due via Vendetta Records. The band will have copies when they hit the road for a string of dates together that will include a stop at Acheron on June 12 but you can hear the first track out of the gates, an edit of “Feral” by Batillus, for the first time below.

Besides those Whitehorse dates, Batillus will also play NYC with Mares of Thrace (who are on tour/have a new record), Sky Burial and Mortals at Saint Vitus on May 15th. Tickets are on sale.

Stream that new Batillus track below.

WHITEHORSE, BATILLUS – 2012 TOUR DATES
Wed 5/30/12 – TBA, NC (no Whitehorse)
Thu 5/31/12 – Atlanta, GA @ Wonderroot w/ TBD (no Whitehorse)
Fri 6/1/12 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia w/ Dragged Into Sunlight, Cough (no Whitehorse)
Sat 6/2/12 – Lafayette, LA @ The Wild Salmon w/ Haarp, Red Shield (no Whitehorse)
Sun 6/3/12 – Austin, TX – Chaos in Tejas @ Hotel Vegas w/ Dragged Into Sunlight, Cough, Cross, Theories
Mon 6/4/12 – Little Rock, AK @ White Water Tavern
Tue 6/5/12 – Columbia, MO @ Toast (formally Cafe Berlin)
Wed 6/6/12 – Lincoln, NE @ Duffy’s Tavern w/ Ezra
Thu 6/7/12 – Minneapolis, MN @ Medusa w/ Svoboda
Fri 6/8/12 – Milwaukee, WI @ Quarters w/ Northless
Sat 6/9/12 – Chicago, IL *** need help ***
Sun 6/10/12 – Cincinnati, OH *** need help ***
Mon 6/11/12 – Pittsburgh, PA
Tue 6/12/12 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Acheron
Wed 6/13/12 – Providence, RI @ Machines With Magnets
Thu 6/14/12 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
Fri 6/15/12 – Baltimore, MD @ Golden West

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!