Contact Us

Beirut revealed new album details (with 2 streaming songs), played ACL Live (pics), sold out McCarren Park

photos by Tim Griffin

Beirut @ ACL Live
Beirut

Beirut are releasing their long-awaited third LP The Rip Tide on August 30 on Zach Condon’s own Pompeii Records internationally and on Revolver in the US. New tracks “East Harlem” and “Goshen” both also appear on a limited edition single which is out now, and you can listen to both of those songs streaming below.

Beirut’s recent live shows have included a sold out show at the Wellmont Theater in NJ, a small, private show in Stratosphere Sound Recording Studio, a small, private show in a Brooklyn loft, and a big show at ACL Live’s Moody Theater in Austin last night (6/8) with Twin Sister. Pictures of Beirut from the Texas show are in this post (the Twin Sister pics are HERE).

Beirut’s upcoming shows include Bonnaroo this weekend, Lollapalooza, Outside Lands, and a big Northside Festival show in McCarren Park with Sharon Van Etten which is now SOLD OUT (though they have to let some Northside Badgeholders in).

All tour dates, new song streams, new album tracklist, and more pictures from Austin, below…

Twin Sister

Twin Sister

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Beirut

Twin Sister pics here.


Beirut – “East Harlem”
Beirut – East Harlem by Revolver USA

Beirut – “Goshen”
Beirut – Goshen by ListenBeforeYouBuy


Beirut – The Rip Tide Tracklist:
1. A Candle’s Fire
2. Santa Fe
3. East Harlem
4. Goshen
5. Payne’s Bay
6. The Rip Tide
7. Vagabond
8. The Peacock
9. Port of Call


Beirut 2011 Tour Dates
Fri. June 10 — New Orleans, LA @ Republic w/ Twin Sister
Sun. June 12 — Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Tue. June 14 — Washington, DC @ Black Cat w/ Twin Sister
Fri. June 17 — Brooklyn, NY @ Northside Fest @ McCarren Park w/ Sharon Van Etten
Thu. June 30 — London, UK @ Hyde Park w/ Arcade Fire
Sun. July 3 — St. Gallen, Switzerland @ St. Gallen Fest
Tue. July 5 — Ferrara, Italy @ Costello PIazza
Thu. July 7 — Republic of Serbia @ Exit Festival
Sat. July 9 — Slovakia @ Pohoda
Tue. July 12 — Arles, France @ Arles Fest
Thu. July 14 — Meco, Portugal @ Super Bock Super Rock
Sat. July 16 — Valencia, Spain @ Benicassim Festival
Mon. July 18 — Lyon, France @ Les Nuits de Fourviere
Wed. July 20 — Nyon, Switzerland @ Paleo Festival
Fri. July 29 — Portland, ME @ State Theater
Sun. July 31 — Montreal, QC @ Osheaga
Tue. Aug. 2 –Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix
Thu. Aug. 4 –Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix w/ Owen Pallett
Fri. Aug. 5 — Sun. Aug. 7 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Wed. Aug. 10 — Vancouver, BC @ Commodore
Fri. Aug. 12 — Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Sun. Aug. 14 — San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands
Fri. Sep. 2 — Dorset, UK @ End of Road Festival
Sun. Sep. 4 — Stradbally, Ireland @ Electric Picnic
Tue. Sep. 6 — Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy
Thu. Sep. 8 — Amsterdamn, Netherlands @ Paradiso
Mon. Sep. 12 — Paris, France @ Olympia
Wed. Sep. 14 — Brussels, Belgium @ AB
Fri. Sep. 16 –London, UK @ Brixton Academy

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!