Contact Us

Benjamin Lazar Davis releasing solo album (hear “A Love Song Seven Ways”)

Benjamin Lazar Davis
photo by Shervin Lainez

Benjamin Lazar Davis is a busy guy. He plays in Cuddle Magic and Okkervil River, has a collaborative album with Joan As Police Woman, and now he’s releasing his first solo album, Nothing Matters, on May 4 via new Brooklyn label 11A Records (pre-order). Benjamin is the only performer on the album, but there are several notable co-writing credits, including Kimbra (“Right Direction”), Alex Toth of Rubblebucket and Alexander F (“Love Song Seven Ways,” “Life Is Dangerous,” and “Choosing Sides”), Bridget Kearney of Lake Street Dive (“Somebody’s Speaking For Me”), Taylor Ashton (“Brass Tacks”), poet Michael Gizzi (“Acquitted”), and Benjamin’s brother Tim Davis. The first single is “A Love Song Seven Ways,” which is very pleasant-sounding bit of atmospheric pop. Listen and check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Benjamin Lazar Davis

1. A Love Song Seven Ways
2. Right Direction
3. Life Is Dangerous
4. Somebody’s Speaking For Me
5. Irene
6. Nothing Matters
7. Brass Tacks
8. Choosing Sides
9. Lies
10. Acquitted

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!