Contact Us

Big Eyes have a new video, touring with CJ Ramone

Big Eyes at Saint Vitus
Big Eyes at BV-RBSS at Saint Vitus in 2016 (more by Ryan Muir)

Last year, NYC punks Big Eyes released a great new album, Stake My Claim, and now they’ve made a video for one of its songs, “Curse Of The Tides.” It’s one of the album’s more brief songs, clocking in at less than one minute, and the Brendan Mcknight-directed video stars band leader Kait Eldridge in various locations with her guitar and an old piano. It premieres below.

Kait sings on “Without You” off the new CJ Ramone album, and Big Eyes also opened CJ’s record release show at The Bowery Electric last month. Now Big Eyes and CJ are set to head out on a lengthy tour together this month and next.

The tour includes another NYC show on May 20 at Goldsounds in Bushwick. Tickets for that show are on sale now. All dates are listed below.

You can stream CJ’s album below too.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

CJ Ramone / Big Eyes — 2017 Tour Dates
Sat, Apr 15 – Altoona, PA @ McGarvey’s Bar
Sun, Apr 16 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Mon, Apr 17 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue, Apr 18 – New Orleans LA @ Poor Boys *
Wed, Apr 19 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Thu, Apr 20 – San Antonio, TX @ The Korova
Fri, Apr 21 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Sat, Apr 22 – El Paso TX @ Bowie Feathers
Sun, Apr 23 – Tucson AZ @ 191 Toole
Mon, Apr 24 – Phoenix, AZ @ Rebel Lounge
Tue, Apr 25 – Las Vegas, NV @ Backstage Bar & Billiards
Wed, Apr 26 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Thu, Apr 27 – Long Beach, CA @ Alex’s Bar
Fri, Apr 28 – San Francisco, CA @ Thee Parkside
Mon, May 1 – Corvallis OR @ Interzone *
Tue, May 2 – Portland, OR @ Dantes
Wed, May 3 – Seattle, WA @ El Corazon Funhouse
Thu, May 4 – Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theatre
Fri, May 5 – Kelowna, BC @ Doc Willoughbys
Sat, May 6 – Calgary, AB @ Broken City
Sun, May 7 – Edmonton, AB @ Mercury Room
Mon, May 8 – Winnipeg, MB @ Park Theatre
Tue, May 9 – Fargo ND @ The Aquarium *
Wed, May 10 – Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock
Thu, May 11 – Chicago, IL @ Cobra Lounge
Fri, May 12 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Cafe
Sat, May 13 – Toronto, ON @ The Legendary Horseshoe Tavern
Sun, May 14 – Montreal, QC @ Les Foufounes Electriques
Tue, May 16 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Wed, May 17 – Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East Upstairs
Thu, May 18 – Poughkeepsie, NY @ The Loft at The Chance
Fri, May 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ Milkboy
Sat, May 20 – Brooklyn, NY @ Gold Sounds Bar

* Big Eyes only

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!