Contact Us

Big Thief share “Century,” add 4th NYC show to tour

Big Thief

Big Thief‘s anticipated new album U.F.O.F. comes out this Friday (5/3) via 4AD, and they’ve released one last single from it ahead of the release. It’s called “Century,” and it’s a fine dose of delicate, shuffling folk rock with a sneakily addictive hook. Listen below.

Big Thief have also once again expanded their tour, adding a fourth NYC show. The newly-added show happens October 9 at Brooklyn Steel, right before their two Webster Hall shows. Tickets for Brooklyn Steel go on sale Friday (5/3) at 10 AM with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (5/1) at noon. Tickets for the Webster Hall shows are still available. The Elsewhere show for May 5 is sold out.

Updated dates are listed below…

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Big Thief — 2019 Tour Dates
Thu. May 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre
Fri. May 3 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Bootleg Theater (SOLD OUT)
Sun. May 5 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere (SOLD OUT)
Sat. May 18 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club (SOLD OUT)
Sun. May 19 – Glasgow, UK @ SWG3
Tues. May 21 – Dublin, IR @ Vicar Street
Wed. May 22 – Manchester, UK @ The Ritz
Thu. May 23 – London, UK @ Roundhouse
Fri. May 24 – Bristol, UK @ SWX
Sun. May 26 – Cambridge, UK @ Cambridge Junction
Mon. May 27 – Paris, FR @ Trabendo
Tue. May 28 – Brussels, BE @ Orangerie
Thu. May 30 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Fri. May 31 – Nîmes, FR @ This Is Not a Love Song Festival
Sun. June 2 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret
Mon. June 3 – Thurs. June 6 – Marina Di Ravenna, IT @ Beaches Brew Festival
Mon. June 3 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Tue. June 4 – Zurich, CH @ Bogen F
Sat. June 8 – Porto, PT @ NOS Privaera Sound
Tue. Aug 6 – Sat. Aug. 10 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Thu. Aug 8 – Copenhagen, DK @ Lille Vega
Sat. Aug 10 – Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival
Mon, Aug 12 – Budapest, HU @ Sziget Festival
Wed. Aug 14 – Saint-malo, FR @ Route du Rock
Thu. Aug 15 – Sun. Aug 18 – Wales, UK @ Green Man Festival
Fri. Aug 16 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Wed. Oct. 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Thu. Oct. 10 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Fri. Oct. 11 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Sat. Oct. 12 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Sun. Oct. 13 – Boston, MA @ Wilbur Theatre
Tue. Oct. 15 – Montreal, QC @ La Tulipe
Wed. Oct. 16 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre
Thu. Oct. 17 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre
Fri. Oct. 18 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sat. Oct. 19 – Madison, WI @ The Sylvee
Mon. Oct. 21 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Thu. Oct. 24 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Fri. Oct. 25 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre
Sat. Oct. 26 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre
Mon. Oct. 28 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
Wed. Oct. 30 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory
Fri. Nov. 1 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Sat. Nov. 2 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister
Mon. Nov. 4 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheatre
Tue. Nov. 5 – Dallas, TX @ Trees
Thu. Nov. 7 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Fri. Nov. 8 – Saxapahaw, NC @ Haw River Ballroom
Sat. Nov. 9 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Sun. Nov. 10 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Mon. Nov. 11 – Columbus, OH @ The Athenaeum Theatre

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!