Contact Us

Biggie, Nine Inch Nails, Whitney Houston, Depeche Mode & more getting inducted into Rock & Hall Hall of Fame

Notorious B.I.G.

The 2020 inductees for the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame have been revealed. Depeche Mode, Nine Inch Nails, The Notorious B.I.G., T. Rex, Whitney Houston and The Doobie Brothers will all be inducted at the 35th annual induction ceremony, which happens May 2 at the Public Auditorium in Cleveland. This is the first year that the ceremony will be broadcast on HBO (at 8 PM ET). Tickets go on sale February 27 and performers are TBA. More info here.

Biggie is getting inducted in his first year of eligibility. Whitney, T. Rex, and The Doobie Brothers were also all first-time nominees; and NIN and Depeche Mode had both been nominated two other times.

Nominees who didn’t make it this year include Motorhead, Soundgarden, Dave Matthews Band, Thin Lizzy, MC5, Kraftwerk, Judas Priest, Rufus with Chaka Khan, Todd Rundgren, and Pat Benatar.

Jon Landu and Irving Azoff will both receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award at this year’s ceremony.

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!