Contact Us

Black Midi announce debut album ‘Schlagenheim’ & fall tour

BLACK MIDI PROMO SHOT 4

UK band Black Midi have announced their debut album, which is titled Schlagenheim and will be out June 21 via Rough Trade. The band made the nine-track album with producer Dan Carey, and they’re keeping song titles a secret till release date. Until then you can check out recent singles “Talking Heads” and “Crow’s Perch” below.

The band have also just announced a fall tour, which includes November stops in Montreal, Philadelphia, DC, Carrboro, Atlanta, Nashville, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Portland and Seattle. Before that, Black Midi will play a few shows around the Pitchfork Festival in July, including NYC’s Bowery Ballroom on 7/18 (tickets). All dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on
Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

blackmidi_schlagenheim_album cover

Black Midi – 2019 Tour Dates
Sun. May 5 – Manchester, UK @ Sounds From The Other City
Thu. May 9 – Sat. May 11 – Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape Festival
Sat. May 25 – Totnes, UK @ Sea Change
Thu. May 30 – Nimes, FR @ This Is Not A Love Song Festival
Fri. May 31 – Düdingen, CH @ Bad Bonn Kilbi
Sat. June 1 – Neustrelitz, DE @ Immergut Festival
Wed. June 5 – Thu. June 6 – Gothenberg, SE @ Garden Festival
Sat. June 8 – Sun. June 9 – Paris, FR @ Villette Sonique
Mon. June 10 – Moers, DE @ Moers Festival
Sat. June 15 – Bergen, NO @ Bergenfest
Tue. June 18 – London, UK @ EartH (Concert Hall)
Thu. June 20 – Bristol, UK @ Fiddlers
Fri. June 21 – Liverpool, UK @ Phase One
Sat. June 22 – Glasgow, UK @ Mono
Sun. June 23 – Nottingham, UK @ Contemporary Space
Fri. July 5 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Fri. July 5 – Sun. July 7 – Moscow, RU @ Bolь Festival
Fri. July 12 – Madrid, ES @ Mad Cool Festival
Sun. July 14 – Nijmegen, NL @ Valkhof Festival
Thu. July 18 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Sun. July 21 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Mon. July 22 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Tue. July 23 – Madison, WI @ The Terrace at University of Wisconsin
Fri. July 26 – Hyéres, FR @ Midi Festival
Fri. Aug. 2 – Sun. Aug. 4 – Katowice, PL @ Off Festival
Sun. Aug. 4 – Waterford, IE @ All Together Now
Thu. Aug. 8 – Sat. Aug. 10 – Rees Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop
Sat. Aug. 10 – Oslo, NO @ Øya Festival
Fri. Aug. 16 – Viana do Castelo, PT @ Paredes de Coura
Fri. Aug. 16 – Sun. Aug. 18 – Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Sat. Aug. 24 – Gueret, DR @ Check In Festival
Fri. Aug. 29 – Sun. Sept. 1 – Dorset, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Thu. Sept. 5 – Tokyo, JP @ Unit
Fri. Sept. 6 – Osaka, JP @ Conpasss
Sat. Sept. 7 – Kyoto, JP @ Metro
Wed. Sept. 18 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg
Thu. Sept. 19 – Paris, FR @ La Boule Noire
Sat. Sept. 21 – Bordeaux, FR @ Barbey Indie Club
Wed. Sept. 25 – Lisbon, PT @ ZBD
Wed. Oct. 2 – Zagreb, HR @ Mocvara
Thu. Oct. 3 – Bratislava, SK @ Fuga
Fri. Oct. 4 – Budapest, HU @ Durer’s (small room)
Sat. Oct. 5 – Prague, CZ @ Underdogs’
Mon. Oct. 7 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Tue. Oct. 8 – Hamburg, DE @ Kampnagel
Wed. Oct. 9 – Cologne, DE @ Bumann & Sohn
Thu. Oct. 10 – Brussels, BE @ Beursschouwburg
Thu. Nov. 7 – Detroit, MI @ Deluxx Fluxx
Fri. Nov. 8 – Toronto, ON @ Velvet Underground
Sat. Nov. 9 – Montreal, QC @ Les Foufounes Électriques
Tue. Nov. 12 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church
Wed. Nov. 13 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Fri. Nov. 15 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (Back Room)
Sat. Nov. 16 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Sun. Nov. 17 – Nashville, TN @ High Watt
Tue. Nov. 19 – Los Angeles, CA @ Zebulon
Wed. Nov. 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ Zebulon
Thu. Nov. 21 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Sat. Nov. 23 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Sun. Nov. 24 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!