Contact Us

Bleached share “Sour Candy” off new LP

Bleached

Garage pop trio Bleached are releasing their new LP, Welcome the Worms on April 1 via Dead Oceans. They’ve now shared a new single off the album, “Sour Candy.” It’s sugary pop with a hint of Joan Jett in it.

They also shared a mini-documentary of of the band making the new album, which the band recorded at legendary L.A. studio Sunset Sounds. They open up about the inspirations for their songs and the excitement that comes with recording in the same studio as legendary bands like The Beach Boys, Prince, Rolling Stones.

As previously mentioned, Bleached are heading on tour this month, kicking it off with SXSW. They’ll also stop by NYC with No Parents at Music Hall of Williamsburg on April 11. Tickets are still available.

All tour dates, along with “Sour Candy” and their short documentary, are below…

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Bleached – 2016 Tour Dates:
Bleached Tour Dates:
Fri. March 11 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse (Neon Reverb Festival)
Mon. March 14 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda – The AV Club – 8pm
Wed. March 16 – Austin, TX @ Hotel Vegas – She Shreds – 4:30pm
Thu. March 17 – Austin, TX @ Red Eyed Fly – Another Planet – 2:30pm
Thu. March 17 – Austin, TX @ Cedar St. Courtyard – FLOODfest – 9pm
Thu. March 17 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda – 12am
Fri. March 18 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s – SPIN – 1:30pm
Sat. March 19 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk – Fun Fun Fun Fest SXSW – 12:30pm
Sat. March 19 – Austin, TX @ The Gatsby – Pandora – 4pm
Sun. March 20 – San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger/Burger Hangover Festival
Thu. March 24 – Fayetteville, AR @ On The Map Festival
Tue. March 29 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Velvet Jones *
Wed. March 30 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah*
Sat. April 2 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar*
Sun. April 3 – El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace *
Mon. April 4 – Austin, TX @ Sidewinder*
Tue. April 5 – Houston, TX @ Walter’s *
Wed. April 6 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links*
Fri. April 8 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt*
Sat. April 9 – Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn*
Mon. April 11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg *
Wed. April 13 – Washington, DC @ DC9*
Thu. April 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brendas *
Fri. April 15 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott*
Sat. April 16 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz POB*
Sun. April 17 – Toronto, ON @ Garrison*
Mon. April 18 – Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place *
Wed. April 20 – Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness*
Thu. April 21 – Ferndale, MI @ Loving Touch*
Fri. April 22 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle*
Sat. April 23 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry*
Mon. April 25 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge*
Tue. April 26 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court*
Thu. April 28 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret*
Fri. April 29 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza*
Sat. April 30 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir*
Mon. May 2 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill*
Wed. May 4 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room*
Thu. May 5 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom*
Tue. May 17 – Manchester, UK @ Gulivers
Wed. May 18 – London, UK @ Moth Club
Thu. May 19 – Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape Festival @ Horatios
Fri. May 20 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Sat. May 21 – Eindhoven, NL @ Stroomhuis
Tue. May 24 – Lille, FR @ Aeronof
Wed. May 25 – Everux, FR @ Abordage
Thu. May 26 – Metz, FR @ BAM
Fri. May 27 – Paris, FR @ Badaboum
Sat. May 28 – Antwerp, BL @ Het Bos
Mon. May 30 – Zurich, SW @ Eldorado
Sat. July 16-Sun. July 17 – Kansas City, KS @ Children’s Mercy Park – KRBZ Buzz Beach Ball 2016

* with No Parents

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!