Contact Us

Bob Mould shares first song from ‘Beauty & Ruin’ (listen)


As mentioned, Bob Mould‘s new album, Beauty & Ruin, is out June 3 via Merge. The album was made with the same power-trio lineup (Jason Narducy on bass, Jon Wurster on drums) that made 2012’s The Silver Age. That’s the cover art above. Like most everything Mould’s ever done, loud and to the point, 12 songs clocking in at 36 minutes. The first track from the album to be unveiled is “Hey Mr. Grey” and you can stream it below.

Bob just played NYC as part of the Paul Simon tribute at Carnegie Hall. No full tour has been announced around the new record, but he does have festival appearances lined up, including Sled Island, Sasquatch and Merge 25.

Dates are listed, along with album tracklist and new song stream, below…

Bob Mould – Beauty & Ruin tracklist:
1. “Low Season”
2. “Little Glass Pill”
3. “I Don’t Know You Anymore”
4. “Kid With Crooked Face”
5. “Nemeses Are Laughing”
6. “The War”
7. “Forgiveness”
8. “Hey Mr. Grey”
9. “Fire in the City”
10. “Tomorrow Morning”
11. “Let the Beauty Be”
12. “Fix It”

Bob Mould – 2014 Tour Dates
05/23/14 George, WA Sasquatch Festival
06/18/14 Calgary, AB Sled Island
07/26/14 Carrboro, NC Merge 25

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!