Contact Us

Bon Iver announces NYC show, Fleet Foxes album streaming

Justin Vernon at Coachella w/ Kanye West (more by David Andrako)
Justin Vernon

Bon Iver will release his highly anticipated follow-up to For Emma, Forever Ago, Bon Iver, Bon Iver on June 21 via Jagjaguwar. Check out a video snippet of a song recently released below.

I wouldn’t be surprised if NPR streams the new Bon Iver when it comes out. Meanwhile head over there to get a “First Listen” to the new Fleet Foxes, and to the new Antlers too, and to to the new Donnacha Dennehy. Fleet Foxes head out on tour soon and play two nights at United Palace in NYC in May.

Bon Iver will return to NYC to play a Celebrate Brooklyn benefit on August 10th at the Prospect Park Bandshell. Tickets go on Venue/Celebrate Brooklyn presale at noon on Thursday (password TBA), and regular sale 24 hours later.

Justin Vernon’s collaborator Kanye West is also playing NYC soon, but it’ll cost you a bit (and will probably be a pretty short set).

Besides the NYC date and one other Wisconsin show, Justin Vernon doesn’t have much of a tour schedule laid out for Bon Iver. Gayngs have some dates scheduled though, but you never know if Justin will play with them or not. All dates, an updated set for Fleet Foxes too, and that Bon Iver teaser video below.


Untitled from Bon Iver

Bon Iver — 2011 Tour Dates
Sat Jul 23, 2011 Milwaukee, WI Riverside Theatre –
Wed Aug 10, 2011 Brooklyn, NY Celebrate Brooklyn!


GAYNGS – 2011 TOUR DATES
05/28/11 Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge w/ White Hinterland
05/29/11 Quincy, WA – Sasquatch Music Festival
06/01/11 San Francisco, CA – The Independent w/ White Hinterland
06/03/11 Los Angeles, CA – Natural History Museum
06/04/11 San Diego, CA – The Casbah w/ White Hinterland


Fleet Foxes — 2011 Tour Dates
Fri Apr 29, 2011 Vancouver, BC The Vogue Theatre –
Sat Apr 30, 2011 Vancouver, BC The Vogue Theatre –
Sun May 01, 2011 Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom –
Mon May 02, 2011 Seattle, WA Moore Theatre –
Tue May 03, 2011 Seattle, WA Moore Theatre –
Thu May 05, 2011 Oakland, CA Fox Theater –
Fri May 06, 2011 San Diego, CA Spreckels Theatre –
Sat May 07, 2011 Hollywood, CA Hollywood Palladium –
Sun May 08, 2011 Tucson, AZ Rialto Theatre –
Tue May 10, 2011 Austin, TX Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheatre –
Wed May 11, 2011 Dallas, TX Palladium Ballroom –
Fri May 13, 2011 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium –
Sat May 14, 2011 Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle –
Sun May 15, 2011 Washington, DC DAR Constitution Hall –
Tue May 17, 2011 Boston, MA Orpheum Theatre –
Wed May 18, 2011 New York, NY The United Palace Theatre –
Thu May 19, 2011 New York, NY The United Palace Theatre –
Sat May 21, 2011 Upper Darby, PA Tower Theatre –
Thu Jul 14, 2011 Toronto, ON Massey Hall –
Sat Jul 16, 2011 Chicago, IL Pitchfork Music Festival –
Sun Jul 17, 2011 Minneapolis, MN State Theatre –
Mon Jul 18, 2011 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater –
Tue Jul 19, 2011 St. Louis, MO The Pageant –
Thu Jul 21, 2011 Denver, CO The Fillmore Auditorium –
Fri Jul 22, 2011 Salt Lake City, UT Red Butte Garden Amphitheater –
Sat Jul 23, 2011 Boise, ID Knitting Factory –
Sun Jul 24, 2011 Troutdale, OR Edgefield Amphitheater –

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!