Contact Us

Bowerbirds announce new album, MP3 & 2012 Tour Dates

DOWNLOAD: Bowerbirds – “Tuck The Darkness In” (MP3)

art

Bowerbirds will welcome The Clearing on March 6th, the band’s third LP due via Dead Oceans, and much more…

The Clearing is more than a third record for the Bowerbirds. Between 2009’s Upper Air and this one, Beth nearly died after a mysterious illness that put her in the hospital. They rescued and adopted a dog that ran beneath their tour van’s tires. Beth and Phil even ended their long relationship but began it again after realizing that, despite their own shortcomings, they didn’t want to be with anyone else. Mostly, though, they returned to their cabin in the woods of North Carolina to nest–to make soup and walk dogs, to make art and write songs, to realize that this was their life and find contentment in it. For the Bowerbirds, The Clearing represents the perfect realization of a fresh, timely outlook.

Check out the lead single “Tuck The Darkness In”, available for download above.

The band will embark on a US tour shortly after the release of the LP, kicking off with dates in their native North Carolina before heading north to Bowery Ballroom on March 23rd. Tickets for the NYC show are currently on AMEX presale and go on regular sale Friday at noon.

All tour dates, a stream of “Tuck The Darkness In”, and the new album’s cover art and tracklist, below…


Bowerbirds – “Tuck The Darkness In”

art

BOWERBIRDS’ THE CLEARING TRACKLISTING:
01. Tuck the Darkness In
02. In the Yard
03. Walk the Furrows
04. Stitch the Hem
05. This Year
06. Brave World
07. Hush
08. Overcome with Light
09. Sweet Moment
10. Death Wish
11. Now We Hurry On


BOWERBIRDS – 2012 TOUR DATES
Sat. March 17 — Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Wed. March 21 — Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Thu. March 22 — Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Fri. March 23 — New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Sat. March 24 — Boston, MA @ Paradise
Mon. March 26 — Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa
Tue. March 27 — Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Thu. March 29 — Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sat. March 31 — Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center
Tue. April 3 — Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Wed. April 4 — Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Fri. April 6 — San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sat. April 7 — Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Sun. April 8 — San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Wed. April 11 — Austin, TX @ The Parish
Thu. April 12 — Dallas, TX @ The Loft
Sat. April 14 — Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree
Sun. April 15 — Atlanta, GA @ The Earl

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!