Contact Us

Broken Social Scene’s Brendan Canning announces new LP (stream a track)

Brendan Canning

Broken Social Scene co-founder Brendan Canning will follow 2013’s You Gots 2 Chill with a new solo album, Home Wrecking Years, on August 12 via Arts & Crafts. He recorded it with his help from his BSS bandmates Sam Goldberg and Justin Peroff, and Liam O’Neil of The Stills.

The lead single is “Book It To Fresno,” a nice dose of poppy indie rock that’s fleshed out with lush arrangements and harmonies. Listen below.

1. Book It to Fresno
2. Vibration Walls
3. Keystone Dealers
4. Hey Marika, Get Born
5. Once I Was A Runner
6. Nashville Late Pass
7. Work Out In the Wash
8. Money Mark
9. Sleeping Birds Like Lasers
10. Baby’s Going Her Own Way

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!