Contact Us

BrooklynVegan Blog Radio on SiriusXMU: Playlist for July 1, 2019


This week’s Independence Day Week edition of BrooklynVegan Blog Radio, we play new music from Japanese Breakfast, Hatchie, Bleached, B Boys, The Soft Cavalry, Redd Kross, Fat White Family, and more, plus classics from Wire, Flipper, Frogs, The Jesus LIzard and more. We also bookend the show with two Sleater-Kinney tracks from Dig Me Out featuring the irreplaceable Janet Weiss. Check out the July 1 playlist, and a few previous show playlists, below.

BrooklynVegan Blog Radio airs every Monday nights from 10 PM – Midnight on SiriusXMU (Ch. 35), but you can listen on demand with the SiriusXM app. You can also now get a streaming-only subscription too.

PLAYLIST: BrooklynVegan Blog Radio 7/1/2019
Sleater-Kinney – Words and Guitar
B Boys – I Want
WIRE – I Am the Fly
Fat White Family – Tastes Good With the Money
The Frogs – I Don’t Care if U Disrespect Me (Just so You Love Me)
Flipper – Sex Bomb
Wilco – Handshake Drugs
Bleached – Rebound City
The Drums – Try
Hatchie – Without A Blush
Japanese Breakfast – Head Over Heels (Tears for Fears cover)
Blu Anxxiety – Cats Eye Corpse
Candy – Good to Feel
Quicksand – Illuminant
Jesus Piece – Curse of the Serpent
Show Me the Body – K-9
Dean Hurley – Far Boundaries
The Soft Cavalry – Never Be Without You
WHY? – III. Please Take Me Home, I Don’t Belong Here
Shakey Graves – A World So Full of Love (Roger Miller cover)
The Jesus Lizard – Seasick
Russian Circles – Milano
Ceremony – Turn Away A Bad Thing
Low Flying Hawks – Hollow Grasp
Redd Kross – Whats A Boy To Do?
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard – Organ Farmer
Pelican – Cold hope
Cloakroom – Seedless Star
Planning For Burial – Whiskey and Wine
Seer – Children of the Dying Light
Sleater-Kinney – One More Hour

PLAYLIST: BrooklynVegan Blog Radio 6/24/2019
Slint – Good Morning, Captain
B Boys – Pressure Inside
Black Midi – ducter
Gauche – Flash
Sheer Mag – Blood From A Stone
Off With Their Heads – Disappear
Boy Harsher – Pain
Blu Anxxiety – Baptized In Space
Drab Majesty – Oxytocin
the Cure – the 13th
Lina Tullgren – Golden Babyland
Bonnie Prince Billy, Bryce Dessner & Eighth Blackbird – Beast For Thee
Luna – Something In the Air (Thunderclap Newman cover)
Luray – Unwritten
Andrew Combs – Stars of Longing
Gold Child – In Between
Show Me the Body – Not For Love
Ekulu – The Ruminator
MindForce – Excalibur
Jesus Piece – Curse of the Serpent
Be All End All – Dividend
Young Guv – Every Flower I See
Twen – Damsel
Frankie Cosmos – Windows
The Walkmen – Ripple (Grateful Dead cover)
Spoon – No Bullets Spent
Violent Femmes – Another Chorus
the Frogs – I’ve Got Drugs
Billy Liar – Pills
The Hold Steady – Denver Haircut
88 Keys – That’s Life (f/ Mac Miller & Sia)

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!