Contact Us

Cass McCombs shares “Medusa’s Outhouse”

Cass McCombs

Cass McCombs‘ upcoming album Mangy Love is shaping up to be a good one based on early singles, and the just-released “Medusa’s Outhouse” is no exception. It’s calm, laid-back stuff, with some nice lead guitar and Cass’ delicate vocals leading the way. Check it out below. The album will be out August 26 via ANTI-.

As mentioned, Cass’ tour hits NYC on October 28 at Music Hall of Williamsburg, and since we last spoke, Delicate Steve was added to that show as an opener. Tickets for MHOW are still available. All dates are listed below.

Cass McCombs — 2016 Tour Dates
Wed. Sep. 14 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Thu. Sep. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Fri. Sep. 16 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah
Sat. Sep. 17 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Mon. Sep. 19 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Tue. Sep. 20 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall Upstairs
Wed. Sep. 21 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Fri. Sep. 23 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Sat. Sep. 24 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Mon. Sep. 26 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
Tue. Sep. 27 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Fri. Oct. 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Sat. Oct. 15 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Sun. Oct. 16 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight
Tue. Oct. 18 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Wed. Oct. 19 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt
Fri. Oct. 21 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Sat. Oct. 22 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Sun. Oct. 23 – Madison, WI @ The Frequency
Mon. Oct. 24 – Indianapolis, IN @The Hi-Fi
Wed. Oct. 26 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Thu. Oct. 27 – Montreal, QC @ Petit Campus
Fri. Oct. 28 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sat. Oct. 29 – Boston, MA @ Cafe 939 at Berklee
Tue. Nov. 1 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Wed. Nov. 2 – Luxembourg City, Luxembourg @ Rotonde
Wed. Nov. 3 – Lisbon, PT @ Cinema S. Jorge
Thu. Nov. 4 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine am Berghain
Fri. Nov. 5 – The Hague, NL @ Crossing Border Festival
Sun. Nov. 7 – London, UK @ Scala

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!