Contact Us

Cass McCombs shares video for “Opposite House” starring Angel Olsen

Cass McCombs Angel Olsen

Cass McCombs very recently released Mangy Love and Angel Olsen very recently released My Woman, both of which are feeling like contenders for AOTY lists. Now they teamed up to make a video for “Opposite House” off Cass’ album, which Angel sings backup vocals on. Both Angel and Cass star in the video, along with Malinda Gregory and Derrik Castle. Director Jonny Look offered the following about the video: “During the chorus, Cass and Angel both sing ‘Oh Why?,’ and I thought that watching people blow tea across the table might have the viewers ask that same question.” See if you ask yourself that question, right here:

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Both Cass and Angel are also touring…

Cass McCombs — 2016 Tour Dates
Tue. Sep. 13 – Big Sur, CA @ Henry Miller Library $
Wed. Sep. 14 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall *
Thu. Sep. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom ^
Fri. Sep. 16 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah %
Sat. Sep. 17 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar %
Mon. Sep. 19 – Austin, TX @ The Parish %
Tue. Sep. 20 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall Upstairs %
Wed. Sep. 21 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links %
Fri. Sep. 23 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge %
Sat. Sep. 24 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge %
Mon. Sep. 26 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern #
Tue. Sep. 27 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios #
Fri. Oct. 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts @
Sat. Oct. 15 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar @
Sun. Oct. 16 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight @
Tue. Oct. 18 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl @
Wed. Oct. 19 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt @
Fri. Oct. 21 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle @
Sat. Oct. 22 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club @
Sun. Oct. 23 – Madison, WI @ The Frequency @
Mon. Oct. 24 – Indianapolis, IN @The Hi-Fi @
Wed. Oct. 26 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern @
Thu. Oct. 27 – Montreal, QC @ Petit Campus @
Fri. Oct. 28 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg @
Sat. Oct. 29 – Boston, MA @ Cafe 939 at Berklee@
Tue. Nov. 1 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Wed. Nov. 2 – Luxembourg City, Luxembourg @ Rotonde
Wed. Nov. 3 – Lisbon, PT @ Cinema S. Jorge
Thu. Nov. 4 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine am Berghain
Fri. Nov. 5 – The Hague, NL @ Crossing Border Festival
Sun. Nov. 7 – London, UK @ Scala
Fri. Dec. 9 — Meredith, AU @ Meredith Music Festival

$ = with Be Gulls
* = with Meg Baird
^ = with Jack Name
% = with Big Search
# = with Hush Arbors
@ = with Delicate Steve

Angel Olsen — 2016 Tour Dates
Fri. Sep. 9 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West *
Sat. Sep. 10 – Nashville, TN @ Exit/In *
Sun. Sep. 11 – Cincinnati, OH @ Woodward Theater *
Mon. Sep. 12 – Millvale, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre *
Wed. Sep. 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Thu. Sep. 15 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Fri. Sep. 16 – Hudson, NY @ Basilica Hudson
Sat. Sep. 17 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall *
Sun. Sep. 18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw * — SOLD OUT
Tue. Sep. 20 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair *
Wed. Sep. 21 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair &
Thu. Sep. 22 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Ballroom &
Fri. Sep. 23 – Montreal, QC @ Rialto Theatre &
Sat. Sep. 24 – Toronto, ON @ Mod Club & — SOLD OUT
Sun. Sep. 25 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace &
Mon. Sep. 26 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch &
Tue. Sep. 27 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall & — SOLD OUT
Wed. Sep. 28 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall &
Fri. Sep. 30 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway &
Sat. Oct. 1 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle &
Thu. Oct. 13 – Brighton, UK @ Concord 2 #
Fri. Oct. 14 – Manchester, UK @ Club Academy #
Sat. Oct. 15 – Glasgow, UK @ SWG3 Studio Warehouse #
Sun. Oct. 16 – Bristol, UK @ The Marble Factory #
Mon. Oct. 17 – London, UK @ KOKO #
Wed. Oct. 19 – Hamburg, DE @ Kampnagel #
Thu. Oct. 20 – Copenhagen, DK @ Koncerthuset, Studie 2 #
Fri. Oct. 21 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee #
Sat. Oct. 22 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Strand #
Sun. Oct. 23 – Goeteborg, SE @ Pustervik #
Tue. Oct. 25 – Berlin, DE @ Columbia Theater #
Wed. Oct. 26 – Munich, DE @ Ampere #
Thu. Oct. 27 – Zuerich, CH @ Bogen F #
Fri. Oct. 28 – Koeln, DE @ Stadtgarten #
Sat. Oct. 29 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique #
Thu. Nov. 3 – London, UK @ Islington Assembly Hall %
Fri. Nov. 4 – Paris, FR @ La Gaîté Lyrique #
Sat. Nov. 5 – Den Haag, NL @ Crossing Border Festival
Sun. Nov. 6 – Amsterdam, NL @ Tolhuistuin #
Sat. Nov. 26 – Hobart, TAS @ Grand Poobah
Mon. Nov. 28 – Melbourne, AU @ Corner
Thu. Dec. 1 – Lismore, NSW @ Lismore City Hall
Fri. Dec. 2 – Brisbane, QLD @ Brightside
Sat. Dec. 3 – Berri, NSW @ Fairground Festival
Mon. Dec. 5 – Sydney, NSW @ Sydney Opera House Studio
Wed. Dec. 7 – Adelaide, SA @ Grace Emily
Thu. Dec. 8 – Perth, WA @ Badlands
Sat. Dec. 10 – Melbourne, VIC @ Meredith Festival
Tue. Dec. 13 – Wellington, NZ @ San Fran
Wed. Dec. 14 – Auckland, NZ @ Kings Arms

* = with Alex Cameron
& = with Rodrigo Amarante
# = with Little Wings
% = special collaborative performance w/ The Raincoats

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!