Contact Us

Cat Power releasing ‘Sun’ (listen to a new track)

DOWNLOAD: Cat Power – “Ruin” (MP3)


Cat Power has been talking for some time about a new album, which she plans to record all of the instruments herself. Details on that album have finally arisen; it’s called Sun and it’s due out September 4 via Matador. The album will be her first new album of original material since 2006’s The Greatest. That’s the cover art above and the tracklist is below. Maybe you heard her previewing some of the songs at Webster Hall last year? You can now hear the studio versions of one of those tracks, “Ruin,” which is available to download above or listen to it below in the album announcement video. The album will become available to pre-order on iTunes with exclusive bonus tracks tonight at midnight.

No dates are announced at the moment, but hopefully some will be scheduled soon.

Video and tracklist below…

Sun Tracklist:
1. Cherokee
2. Sun
3. Ruin
4. 3,6,9
5. Always On My Own
6. Real Life
7. Human Being
8. Manhattan
9. Silent Machine
10. Nothin But Time
11. Peace And Love

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!