Contact Us

Chastity Belt signed to Hardly Art, releasing ‘Time to Go Home’ in March (listen to the title track)

by Bill Pearis

Chastity Belt

Seattle quartet Chastity Belt will release their second album, Time to Go Home, on March 24 via Hardly Art. Like their debut, No Regrets, they mix anger, humor and attitude with some of post-punk’s more jangly influences. Electrelane is an admitted source of inspiration, and that’s as good a reference point as any, though without the ethereal vocal style. No distortion, but plenty of tension, set to slow simmer. You can check out Time to Go Home‘s title track, which closes the album, below.

Chastity Belt (whose singer Julia Shapiro is also in Childbirth) only have one currently scheduled show — Seattle’s Tractor Tavern on January 28 where they’ll open for Bass Drum of Death — but look for them to tour late this year.

Album art, tracklist and the “Time to Go Home” song stream below…

Chastity Belt – Time to Go Home tracklist
01. Drone
02. Trapped
03. Why Try
04. Cool Slut
05. On the Floor
06. The Thing
07. Joke
08. Lydia
09. IDC
10. Time to Go Home

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!