Posted in music | tour dates on August 20, 2012

David Bazan @ ACL 2010 (more by Tim Griffin)
130

Disbanded Seattle group Pedro the Lion have announced that they'll be reissuing and remastering their Jade Tree releases on vinyl. The albums are due out on October 30 via the label, and can be preordered in a package or individually. Though they are no longer a band, PtL frontman David Bazan will be taking their 2002 LP, Control, on a 10th anniversary North American tour this fall. Bazan and his band will hit the road on November 1 and are set to reach Chicago on November 8 for a performance at Metro. Tickets go on sale this Saturday (8/25) at noon CST. There's an opening band confirmed for all dates, which will be announced in mid-September.

All dates, a tour flier, and some song streams from Control are below...

--
Pedro the Lion - "Magazine"

--
Pedro the Lion - "Penetration"

--
Pedro the Lion - "Options"

--
dbaz
--
David Bazan -- 2012 Tour Dates
Thu, November 01 - Boise ID - Neurolux
Fri, November 02 - Salt Lake City UT - Urban Lounge
Sat, November 03 - Denver CO - Hi Dive
Mon, November 05 - Kansas City MO - Record Bar
Tue, November 06 - Minneapolis MN - Fine Line Music Cafe
Wed, November 07 - Milwaukee WI - Cactus Club
Thu, November 08 - Chicago IL - Metro
Fri, November 09 - Grand Rapids MI - Pyramid Scheme
Sat, November 10 - Ann Arbor MI - The Blind Pig
Sun, November 11 - Toronto ON - Horseshoe Tavern
Tue, November 13 - Allston MA - Brighton Music Hall
Thu, November 15 - Brooklyn NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg
Fri, November 16 - Philadelphia PA - Johnny Brenda's
Sat, November 17 - Washington DC - Black Cat
Sun, November 18 - Carrboro NC - Cat's Cradle
Mon, November 19 - Knoxville TN - Pilot Light
Sat, November 24 - Nashville TN - Exit/In
Sun, November 25 - Birmingham AL - The Bottletree
Mon, November 26 - Atlanta GA - The Earl
Tue, November 27 - St. Augustine FL - The Original Cafe Eleven
Wed, November 28 - Orlando FL - The Social
Fri, November 30 - Houston TX - Fitzgerald's
Sat, December 01 - Austin TX - The Parish
Sun, December 02 - Denton TX - Dan's Silverleaf
Tue, December 04 - Albuquerque NM - Low Spirits
Wed, December 05 - Phoenix AZ - Rhythm Room
Thu, December 06 - San Diego CA - Casbah
Fri, December 07 - Los Angeles CA - Troubadour
Sat, December 08 - Santa Ana CA - Constellation Room
Mon, December 10 - San Francisco CA - The Independent
Tue, December 11 - Sacramento CA - Blue Lamp
Thu, December 13 - Vancouver BC - The Biltmore Cabaret
Fri, December 14 - Portland OR - Mississippi Studios
Sat, December 15 - Seattle WA - Neptune Theatre
--


---

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus