Posted in music | tour dates on January 28, 2013

Black Moth Super Rainbow @ Metro in 2011 (more by Ben Rodig)
5

Pittsburgh experimentalists Black Moth Super Rainbow have announced that they'll be touring throughout the U.S. this spring with The Hood Internet and Oscillator Bug. That tour includes a performance at Metro on May 11. Tickets for the Chicago show go on sale this Friday (2/01) at noon CST.

BMSR also have a new video for the Cobra Juicy track "Hairspray Heart." The clip features professional wrestler Dustin Runnels (aka Goldust) romping about in a bathtub with the Cobra Juicy mask. It's all a bit unsettling...

All BMSR tour dates and their new video for "Hairspray Heart" are below...


----
Black Moth Super Rainbow - "Hairspray Heart" (Official Video)

Black Moth Super Rainbow -- 2013 Tour Dates
Thu. May 09 - Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
Fri. May 10 - Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick
Sat. May 11 - Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sun. May 12 - Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre
Mon. May 13 - Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Cafe
Wed. May 15 - St. Louis, MO @ Firebird
Fri. May 17 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Sat. May 18 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Mon. May 20 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Tue. May 21 - Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theater
Fri. May 24 - San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
Sat. May 25 - Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Sun. May 26 - Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom
Tue. May 28 - Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Wed. May 29 - Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald's
Thu. May 30 - New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
Fri. May 31 - Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade (Hell Stage)
Sat. Jun. 01 - Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel

* all shows with The Hood Internet and Oscillator Bug *


---

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus