Posted in music | tour dates on February 8, 2013

DOWNLOAD: Helado Negro - "Junes" (MP3)
DOWNLOAD: Helado Negro - "Dance Ghost" (MP3)

Helado Negro @ BCoPA 2012 (more by Zach Pollack)
2

Warped pop artist Helado Negro (aka Roberto Carlos Lange) is set to welcome his new album, Invisible Life, on March 5 via Asthmatic Kitty. Lange sings in both Spanish and English on the LP, and you can grab his new tunes "Junes" (Spanish) and "Dance Ghost" (English) above. Those tracks are also available to stream at the bottom of this post. Invisible Life is up for CD/LP preorder via Asthmatic Kitty's webstore.

Lange will be supporting Invisible Life with a brief U.S. tour to South by Southwest in March. That tour includes a performance at the Empty Bottle on March 6 with Songs for Gods. Advance tickets for the Chicago show are on sale now.

All Helado Negro tour dates, a couple of song streams, and Invisible Life's tracklisting are below...


----
Helado Negro - "Junes"

Helado Negro - "Dance Ghost"

Helado Negro -- Invisible Life
01. Ilumina Vos
02. Lentamente
03. Dance Ghost
04. U Heard
05. Catastrophe
06. Arboles
07. Relatives
08. Junes
09. Cuantas
10. Catch That Pain

Helado Negro -- 2013 Tour Dates
Tue. Feb. 19 - Savannah, GA @ SCAD Museum of Art - DJ Set
Sat. Feb. 23Savannah, GA @ SCAD Museum of Art - "Brain Finger" Large Ensemble
Thu. Feb. 28- Atlanta, GA @ 529
Fri. March 1 - Greensboro, NC @ CFBG
Sat. March 2 - Durham, NC @ The Garage - Motorco
Sun. March 3 - Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness
Mon. March 4 - Newport, KY @ South Gate House
Tue. March 5 - Indianapolis, IN @ Do317 Lounge
Wed. March 6 - Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Thu. March 7 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Fri. March 8 - Lafayette, IN @ Tippecanoe Arts Federation
Wed. March 13 - Sat. March 16 Austin, TX @ SXSW
Fri. April 5 - Toronto, ON @ The Music Gallery


---

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus