Contact Us

clipping. announce new album, share “Nothing is Safe”

photo: Cristina Bercovitz

clipping. — the trio of rapper Daveed Diggs (who was in Hamilton until 2016) and producers William Hutson and Jonathan Snipes — are releasing their fourth album and first in three years, There Existed an Addiction to Blood, on October 18 via Sub Pop. The first single is the mind-bending “Nothing Is Safe.” Watch the lyric video for that, and check out the album’s artwork and tracklist, below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on


There Existed an Addiction to Blood tracklist:
1. Intro
2. Nothing Is Safe
3. He Dead (feat. Ed Balloon)
4. Haunting (Interlude)
5. La Mala Ordina (feat. The Rita, Benny The Butcher & El Camino)
6. Club Down (feat. Sarah Bernat)
7. Prophecy (Interlude)
8. Run for Your Life (feat. La Chat)
9. The Show
10. Possession (Interlude)
11. All in Your Head (feat.Counterfeit Madison & Robyn Hood)
12. Blood of the Fang
13. Story 7
14. Attunement (feat. Pedestrian Deposit)
15. Piano Burning (composed by Annea Lockwood)

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!