Contact Us

Courtney Barnett played her new album in full at MHOW (pics, videos)

The day after she released her awesome new album Tell Me How You Really Feel, Courtney Barnett played her first of two US album launch shows at Music Hall of Williamsburg in Brooklyn (5/19). She opened the show by playing the entire new album start to finish, and then proceeded to play nine more songs (encore included) from the rest of her career, including fan faves like “Avant Gardener,” “Pedestrian At Best,” “Depreston,” and “Anonymous Club.” You can see her full setlist and a handful of videos below, and check out pictures in the gallery above (including shots of openers Palehound).

Courtney has another album launch show in Chicago tonight (5/21). Then she tours the UK and Europe, before returning to North America in summer and fall. She’ll be back in NYC for a bigger show on July 25 in Prospect Park and that one’s an awesome triple bill with Julien Baker and Vagabon opening. Tickets are still available. Updated tour dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Courtney Barnett at Music Hall of Williamsburg – 5/19/18 Setlist (via)
Hopefulessness
City Looks Pretty
Charity
Need a Little Time
Nameless, Faceless
I’m Not Your Mother, I’m Not Your Bitch
Crippling Self Doubt and a General Lack of Self Confidence
Help Your Self
Walkin’ on Eggshells
Sunday Roast
Avant Gardener
Don’t Apply Compression Gently
Small Poppies
Elevator Operator
Depreston
History Eraser

Encore:
Anonymous Club
Pedestrian at Best
Nobody Really Cares If You Don’t Go to the Party

Courtney Barnett — 2018 Tour Dates
Mon 21 May – Chicago, IL at Preston Bradley Hall at Tiffany Dome (SOLD OUT) ^^
Sat 25 May – Belfast at BBC’s Biggest Weekend
Tues 29 May – Leeds at O2 Academy +
Wed 30 May – Brussels at Ancienne Belgique +
Thurs 31 May – Utrecht at Tivoli Vredenburg Ronda +
Sat 2 June – Glasgow at Barrowlands +
Sun 3 June – London at All Points East Festival
Mon 4 June – Manchester at Academy +
Tues 5 June – Bristol at O2 Academy +
Wed 6 June – London at Roundhouse +
Sat 9 June – Paris at Bataclan +
Sun 10 June – Luxembourg at Den Atelier +
Mon 11 June – Berlin at Astra Kulturhaus +
Wed 13 June – Cologne at Live Music Hall +
Fri 6 July – Winnipeg, MB at Winnipeg Folk Festival
Sat 7 July – Des Moines, IA at 80/35 Festival
Mon 9 July – Toronto, ON at Danforth Music Hall ^
Tues 10 July – Toronto, ON at Danforth Music Hall (SOLD OUT) ^
Wed 11 July – Ottawa, ON at Ottawa Blues Festival
Thurs 12 July – North Adams, MA at MASS MoCA ^
Sat 14 July – Columbus, OH at Newport Music Hall ^
Sun 15 July – Louisville, KY at Forecastle Festival
Tues 17 July – St. Louis, MO at The Pageant ^
Wed 18 July – Kansas City, MO at Truman ^
Fri 20 July – Chicago, IL at Pitchfork Music Festival
Sat 21 July – Minneapolis, MN at Surly Brewing Festival Field ~#
Sun 22 July – Edmonton, AB at Intersteller Rodeo
Tues 24 July – Washington DC at The Anthem ^#
Wed 25 July – Brooklyn, NY at Celebrate Brooklyn Prospect Park ^#
Thurs 26 July – Portland, ME at State Theatre #
Sat 28 July – Newport, RI at Newport Folk Festival (SOLD OUT)
Fri 17 Aug – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide *
Sat 18 Aug – Metropolis, Fremantle *
Weds 22 Aug – The Tivoli, Brisbane *
Thurs 23 Aug – Sydney Opera House
Sat 25 Aug – Sydney Opera House
Weds 29 Aug – The Powerstation, Auckland *
Thurs 30 Aug – Opera House, Wellington *
Sat 1 Sept – Festival Hall, Melbourne *
Sat 29 Sept – Denver, CO at Ogden Theatre ++
Sun 30 Sept – Denver, CO at Ogden Theatre ++
Tues 2 Oct – Phoenix, AZ at The Van Buren ++
Wed 3 Oct – San Diego, CA at The Observatory North Park ++
Fri 5 Oct – Los Angeles, CA at The Greek Theatre ++
Mon 8 Oct – Seattle, WA at Paramount Theatre ++
Wed 10 Oct – Vancouver, BC at Vogue Theatre ++
Fri 12 Oct – Portland, OR at Crystal Ballroom ++
Sun 14 Oct – Oakland, CA at Treasure Island Music Festival
Wed 17 Oct – Milwaukee, WI at Pabst Theater ++
Sun 21 Oct – Boston, MA at House of Blues ++
Tues 23 Oct – Philadelphia, PA at The Fillmore ++
Thurs 25 Oct – Nashville, TN at Marathon Music Works ++
Sat 27 Oct – Austin, TX at Stubb’s ++

^^ with LALA LALA
+ with Loose Tooth
^ with Vagabon
~ with Lucy Dacus
# with Julien Baker
++ with Waxahatchee
* with East Brunswick All Girls Choir

photos by P Squared

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!